Direkt zum Inhalt

Stephanie Wunder

Print PDF

Stephanie Wunder

Diplom-Ingenieurin (Landschaftsplanung)

Coordinator Food Systems
Coordinator Land Use Policy
Senior Fellow

Team
Themen

Stephanie Wunder (geb. Schlegel) ist Senior Fellow und Koordinatorin des Bereiches Ernährung und des Bereiches Landnutzungspolitik. Sie arbeitet seit 2003 für das Ecologic Institut Berlin. Im Fokus ihrer Arbeit steht die Transformation zu nachhaltigen Ernährungssystemen und nachhaltigen Landnutzungspraktiken. Darüber hinaus gehört Stephanie Wunder dem Governance Team des Ecologic Instituts an, dem Leitungsgremium des Ecologic Instituts. Stephanie Wunder arbeitet in englischer und deutscher Sprache und verfügt über Grundkenntnisse des Französischen und Russischen.

Aktuelle Projekte, die durch Stephanie Wunder geleitet werden, sind das Projekt "Sozial-ökologische Transformation des Ernährungssystems (STErn)", sowie das "Dialogforum private Haushalte – Reduzierung von Lebensmittelverschwendung". Darüber hinaus koordiniert sie die Kommunikation und den Wissenstransfer im Rahmen des BMBF-Projektes KOPOS, das sich mit Kooperationsmodellen für regionale Ernährungssysteme und der Flächensicherung für nachhaltige Landnutzung auseinandersetzt. Im Rahmen des Projektes "Beschleunigter globaler Klimaschutz bis 2030" entwickelte sie im Januar 2021 politische Empfehlungen für multilaterale Zusammenarbeit zur Stärkung von nachhaltigen Ernährungssystemen.

Seit März 2021 ist sie zudem Teil der durch die EU Kommission eingerichteten Expertengruppe zur Beratung des legislativen Rahmens der EU Farm-to-Fork Strategie.

Bis 2019 leitete sie für das Umweltbundesamt (UBA)  das Projekt "Rural-Urban-Nexus – global nachhaltige Landnutzung und Urbanisierung". Im UBA-Projekt "Trendanalyse: Fleisch der Zukunft" erarbeitete sie 2020 politische Handlungsempfehlungen zur Rolle von Fleischalternativen im Rahmen einer nachhaltigen Ernährung.

Im europäischen Großprojekt REFRESH (Ressourceneffiziente Verwendung von Lebensmitteln in der gesamten Versorgungskette) leitete Stephanie die Arbeiten zur Erstellung und Umsetzung einer Kommunikationsstrategie zu Lebensmittelabfallvermeidung und formulierte EU-politische Handlungsempfehlungen zur Reduktion der Lebensmittelverschwendung und der Notwendigkeit einer EU Food Policy.

In ihrer Forschung zu Transformationsprozessen leitete Stephanie Wunder das UBA-Projekt "Von der Nische in den Mainstream – Wie gute Beispiele nachhaltigen Handels in einem breiten gesellschaftlichen Kontext verankert werden können". Darin erarbeite sie unter anderem ein System für die Bewertung der Nachhaltigkeitseffekte und des Transformationspotentials zivilgesellschaftlicher Initiativen.

Stephanie Wunder unterrichtet regelmäßig in internationalen Universitätsprogrammen. Hierzu zählt die Organisation und Durchführung des Auslandsprograms "Nachhaltigkeit in Berlin" der Universität Colorado in Denver (CU Denver).

Im Jahr 2006 arbeitete sie ein halbes Jahr bei der Europäischen Kommission (EK) in der deutsch-österreichischen Abteilung für ländliche Entwicklung der Generaldirektion Landwirtschaft.

Stephanie Wunder studierte Landschaftsplanung mit Studienschwerpunkt Umweltpolitik an der Technischen Universität Berlin.

Stephanie Wunder per E-Mail kontaktieren

Ihre hier eingegebenen Daten werden nur für die Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage verarbeitet. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in der Erklärung zum Datenschutz.

Skip to main content

Stephanie Wunder

Print PDF

Stephanie Wunder

Diplom-Ingenieurin (Landschaftsplanung)

Coordinator Food Systems
Coordinator Land Use Policy
Senior Fellow

Team
Topics

Stephanie Wunder works as a Senior Fellow and Coordinator for Food Systems & CoordinatorLand Use Policy . She has been working for Ecologic Institute Berlin since 2003. Her work focuses on the transformation to sustainable food systems and sustainable land use practices. She is a member of the Governance Team, the managing body of the Ecologic Institute. Stephanie Wunder works in English and German and has basic knowledge of Russian and French.

Current projects led by Stephanie Wunder are the project "Social-ecological Transformation of the Food System (STErn)", as well as the "Dialogue Forum Private Households Reducing Food Waste". She also coordinates communication and knowledge transfer within the BMBF project KOPOS, which deals with cooperation models for regional food systems and securing land for sustainable land use. In January 2021, she developed policy recommendations for multilateral cooperation to strengthen sustainable food systems as part of the project "Accelerating Global Climate Action before 2030".

Since March 2021, she is part of the expert group set up by the EU Commission to advise on the legislative framework of the EU Farm-to-Fork Strategy.

Until 2019 she led the project "Rural Urban Nexus – Global Sustainable Land Use and Urbanization". In the project "Trend Analysis: Meat of the Future", she developed political recommendations for the future role of meat alternatives in the context of sustainable nutrition.

In the EU project REFRESH (Resource Efficient Food and dRink for the Entire Supply cHain) Stephanie led the work to develop and implement a communication strategy on food waste prevention and formulated EU policy recommendations to reduce food waste and the need for an EU food policy.

As part of her work on transition processes towards more sustainable societies Stephanie Wunder also led the project "From Nishe to mainstream – How to spread sustainable practices", which developed an evaluation system to highlight the contribution of civil society initiatives towards sustainability and sustainability transformations.

Stephanie Wunder frequently teaches for different international University programs. Since 2014, she has taught a course on "The Global Ecological Crisis" as part of University of Colorado Denver's (UC Denver) annual Sustainability in Berlin study abroad program. She is also a guest lecturer for Duke University's Berlin Program. In 2008, she was a visiting professor at the University of Colorado Denver's Graduate School of International Studies, where she taught a course on "The Global Energy Crisis."

In 2006, she spent half a year in Brussels (Belgium) with the European Commission (EC) in the German and Austrian Rural Development Division of the Directorate General Agriculture.

Stephanie Wunder earned a degree in landscape planning from TU Berlin with a focus on environmental policy.

Contact Stephanie Wunder by Email

The data sent will only be processed for the purpose of processing your request. You will find further information in our privacy notice.