Direkt zum Inhalt

Lana Immelman

Print

Lana Immelman

BA (Human and Social Studies)

Assistant Content Manager

Team
Themen

Lana Immelman arbeitet als Assistant Content Manager im Kommunikationsteam des Ecologic Instituts. Sie ist für die redaktionelle Betreuung von Newsletter und Internetpräsenz des Instituts zuständig. Ferner ist sie an Arbeiten in den Bereichen Umweltkommunikation, Wissensmanagement und Web Design beteiligt. Sie arbeitet auf Englisch, Afrikaans und Deutsch und verfügt über Grundkenntnisse des Thailändischen.

Lana Immelman ist für die Dokumentation und Archivierung der Projektergebnisse des Ecologic Instituts und die Dokumentation interner Arbeitsabläufe im Intranet des Instituts mitverantwortlich. Außerdem unterstützte sie die wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeitenden des Ecologic Instituts bei der Korrektur, Bearbeitung, Übersetzung und Transkription von Projektergebnissen sowie bei der technischen Konzeption, Umsetzung und Durchführung internetbasierter Umfragen.

Vor ihrer Tätigkeit für das Ecologic Institut unterrichtete Lana Mitarbeiter der Universität Potsdam und wissenschaftliche Forscher des Wissenschaftsparks Potsdam-Golm. Während ihrer Ausbildung arbeitete sie in Thailand, Südafrika und Deutschland.

Lana Immelman absolviert ihren Masterstudiengang Anglophone Modernities in Literature and Culture an der Universität Potsdam (Deutschland). Für ihre Masterarbeit untersucht sie den Zusammenhang zwischen physischer Mobilität und sozioökonomischer Mobilität in Südafrika und erforscht das informelle öffentliche Verkehrssystem der "Minibustaxiindustrie".

2015 schloss sie ihr Bachelorstudium "Human and Social Studies" mit den Schwerpunkten Geographie und Anthropologie an der University of South Africa ab. Insbesondere konzentrierte sie ihr Studienschwerpunkte auf  Umweltverträglichkeitsprüfungen, Geographische Informationssysteme (GIS), Leistungserbringungen, Forschungsmethoden und Raumwirtschaftsentwicklung.

Lana Immelman per E-Mail kontaktieren

Ihre hier eingegebenen Daten werden nur für die Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage verarbeitet. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in der Erklärung zum Datenschutz.

• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Lana Immelman

Lana Immelman

BA (Human and Social Studies)
Assistant Content Manager

Lana Immelman worked as an Assistant Content Manager for Ecologic Institute's Web Team, supporting editorial supervision of web-based content and the monthly newsletter. Furthermore, she was involved in the fields of environmental communication, knowledge management and web design. She works in English, Afrikaans and German and has basic knowledge of Thai.

Lana was also responsible for the documentation and archiving of project results from Ecologic Institute as well as internal work procedures on the institute's intranet. Beyond that, she supported the scientific staff in proofreading, editing, translating and transcribing project results as well as with the technical conception and implementation of web-based surveys.

Prior to being employed at Ecologic Institute Lana Immelman worked as an English teacher to employees of the University of Potsdam (Germany) and scientific researchers working in the Wissenschaftspark Potsdam-Golm. She has worked in education in Thailand, South Africa and Germany.

Lana is currently studying to complete a Master's degree in Anglophone Modernities in Literature and Culture at the University of Potsdam (Germany). Her master's thesis will study the relationship between physical mobility and socio-economic mobility in South Africa, investigating the informal public transport system of "minibus taxi industry".

She completed a Bachelor's degree in Human and Social Studies in 2015 majoring in Geography and Anthropology at the University of South Africa which focused on environmental impact assessment, Geographic Information Systems (GIS), services provision, research methodologies and spatial economic development.