Direkt zum Inhalt

Janna Vakili

Print

Janna Vakili

BSc (Environmental Sciences)

Research Assistant

Team
Themen

Janna Vakili arbeitet als Research Assistant für das Ecologic Institut Berlin. Schwerpunkt ihrer Arbeit ist der Themenbereich Plastik. Sie unterstützt den Forschungsschwerpunkt "Plastik in der Umwelt – Quellen • Senken • Lösungsansätze" und das Citizen-Science-Projekt "Plastic Pirates – Go Europe!". Ihre wissenschaftlichen Interessen umfassen darüber hinaus weitere Themengebiete der Umwelt- und Nachhaltigkeitswissenschaften, insbesondere wasserbezogene Fragestellungen. Janna ist deutsche Muttersprachlerin und arbeitet zudem auf Englisch.

Vor ihrer Tätigkeit für das Ecologic Institut Berlin war Janna Vakili freiberuflich tätig und wirkte bei der Erarbeitung einer hydrologischen Studie für die Hamburg Port Authority mit. Davor war Janna Vakili an der Leuphana Universität Lüneburg als studentische Mitarbeiterin beschäftigt.

Neben ihrer Tätigkeit für das Ecologic Institut Berlin studiert Janna Vakili Integrated Natural Resource Management an der Humboldt Universität zu Berlin. Ihr Bachelorstudium der Umweltwissenschaften mit dem Nebenfach Raumwissenschaften schloss sie 2019 an der Leuphana Universität Lüneburg ab.

Janna Vakili per E-Mail kontaktieren

Ihre hier eingegebenen Daten werden nur für die Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage verarbeitet. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in der Erklärung zum Datenschutz.

Ausgewählte Projekte von Janna Vakili
 
| Fotolia © Christian Schulz
Im Rahmen des Wissenschaftlichen Begleitvorhabens PlastikNet des Forschungsschwerpunktes "Plastik in der Umwelt – Quellen • Senken • Lösungsansätze" unterstützt Ecologic Institut die Vernetzung von zwanzig durch das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF)... Weiterlesen
 
© BMBF/Plastic Pirates – Go Europe!
Eine zerrissene Plastiktüte am Flussufer oder ein im Wasser treibender Joghurtbecher – das sind Symptome eines schwerwiegenden Eingriffs in das hochkomplexe System der Meere, des Ozeans und der Fließgewässer. Im Mittelpunkt der Aktion Plastic Pirates – Go Europe! steht... Weiterlesen
 
© BMBF/Plastic Pirates – Go Europe!
Eine zerrissene Plastiktüte am Flussufer oder ein im Wasser treibender Joghurtbecher – das sind Symptome eines schwerwiegenden Eingriffs in das hochkomplexe System der Meere, des Ozeans und der Fließgewässer. Im Mittelpunkt der Aktion Plastic Pirates – Go Europe! steht... Weiterlesen

Plastic Pirates – Go Europe!

Dauer
-
Finanzierung
Ausgewählte Publikationen von Janna Vakili
 
Plastic Pirates Website

@Ecologic Institute

Eine zerrissene Plastiktüte am Flussufer oder ein im Wasser treibender Joghurtbecher – das sind Symptome eines schwerwiegenden Eingriffs in das hochkomplexe System der Meere, des Ozeans und der Fließgewässer. Im Mittelpunkt der Aktion Plastic Pirates – Go Europe! steht... Weiterlesen

Ecologic Institut (2020):Plastic Pirates – Go Europe!. URL: https://www.plastic-pirates.eu/de

 
Cover of the publication "Evaluierung der Nationalen Klimaschutzinitiative Einzelevaluierungsbericht Kommunale Energieeffizienz-Netzwerke, Förderjahre 2015-2019"

© Öko-Institut

Der Förderaufruf "Kommunale Netzwerke" ist Teil der Nationale Klimaschutzinitiative (NKI) des Bundesumweltministerium, die seit 2008 Klimaschutzprojekte in ganz Deutschland fördert und damit zur Erreichung der Klimaschutzziele der Bundesregierung beiträgt. Der... Weiterlesen

Paar, Angelika; Clemens Hecker; Doris Knoblauch et. al. 2021: Evaluierung der Nationalen Klimaschutzinitiative. Einzelevaluierungsbericht. Kommunale Energieeffizienz-Netzwerke, Förderjahre 2015-2019. ifeu - Institut für Energie- und Umweltforschung, Ecologic Institut: Heidelberg, Berlin.

 
Screenshot der ersten Seite des Quiz

Ecologic Institut

Wenn ich eine Fleecejacke aus Polyester wasche, kann dadurch Mikroplastik in Gewässer gelangen? Wie viele klimaschädliche Treibhausgase werden jährlich durch die Herstellung von Plastik ausgestoßen und was ist eigentlich chemisches Recycling? Kunststoffe sind überall... Weiterlesen

Ecologic Institut 2020: Quiz: Plastik in der Umwelt – Was wissen Sie? Online: quiz.bmbf-plastik.de

 
In Europa sind nur begrenzte Informationen über die Umwelteigenschaften, wie den Ausstoß von Luftschadstoffe oder die CO2-Emissionen von Fahrzeugbeständen und gehandelten Gebrauchtfahrzeugen verfügbar. Das Ecologic Institut und das Fraunhofer ISI untersuchen in diesem... Weiterlesen

Velten, Eike Karola; Clemens Brauer, Jan-Erik Thie (2020): Used vehicle trade and fleet composition in Europe. Final report of the project "Used vehicle trade and fleet composition in Europe" on behalf of the EEA. Ecologic Institute and Fraunhofer Institute for Systems and Innovation Research ISI: Berlin, Karlsruhe.

Skip to main content

Janna Vakili

Print

Janna Vakili

BSc (Environmental Sciences)

Research Assistant

Team
Topics

Janna Vakili works as a Research Assistant for Ecologic Institute Berlin. Her main research area is plastics. Her work includes, inter alia, the support of the research focus "Plastics in the environment – sources – sinks – solutions" and the Citizen Science Project "Plastic Pirates – Go Europe!". Janna Vakili's scientific interests also cover numerous other areas of environmental and sustainability science, in particular water-related issues. She is a native German speaker and also works in English.

Before joining Ecologic Institute Berlin, Janna Vakili worked as a freelancer and contributed to the development of a hydrological study for the Hamburg Port Authority. Prior to that Janna Vakili worked at Leuphana University Lüneburg as a student researcher.

In addition to her work for Ecologic Institute Berlin, Janna Vakili studies Integrated Natural Resource Management at the Humboldt University of Berlin. She completed her bachelor's degree in environmental sciences (B. Sc.) with a minor in spatial sciences at Leuphana University Lüneburg in 2019.

Contact Janna Vakili by Email

The data sent will only be processed for the purpose of processing your request. You will find further information in our privacy notice.

Selected projects by Janna Vakili
 
| Fotolia © Christian Schulz
In the framework of the scientific accompanying research (PlastikNet) of the research focus "Plastics in the Environment – Sources • Sinks • Solutions" (Plastik in der Umwelt – Quellen • Senken • Lösungsansätze) Ecologic Institute coordinates 20 joint research projects,... Read more
 
© BMBF/Plastic Pirates – Go Europe!
A torn plastic bag on the riverbank or a yoghurt cup floating in the water are symptoms of serious interference with the highly complex system of seas, the ocean and flowing waterways. The Plastic Pirates – Go Europe! project focuses on this plastic waste problem and... Read more
Selected publications by Janna Vakili
 
Plastic Pirates Website

@Ecologic Institute

A torn plastic bag on the riverbank or a yoghurt cup floating in the water are symptoms of serious interference with the highly complex system of seas, the ocean and flowing waterways. The Plastic Pirates – Go Europe! project focuses on this plastic waste problem and... Read more

Ecologic Institut (2020):Plastic Pirates – Go Europe!. URL: https://www.plastic-pirates.eu/en

 
Cover of the publication "Evaluierung der Nationalen Klimaschutzinitiative Einzelevaluierungsbericht Kommunale Energieeffizienz-Netzwerke, Förderjahre 2015-2019"

© Öko-Institut

The funding call "Municipal Networks" is part of the National Climate Initiative (NCI) of the Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety. Since 2008, the NCI funds climate protection projects throughout Germany, thus contributing to the... Read more

Paar, Angelika; Clemens Hecker; Doris Knoblauch et. al. 2021: Evaluierung der Nationalen Klimaschutzinitiative. Einzelevaluierungsbericht. Kommunale Energieeffizienz-Netzwerke, Förderjahre 2015-2019. ifeu - Institut für Energie- und Umweltforschung, Ecologic Institute: Heidelberg, Berlin.

 
Screenshot of the first page of the quiz

Ecologic Institute

When I wash a polyester fleece jacket, can microplastics get into the water? How many climate-damaging greenhouse gases are released annually due to the global production of plastics and what is chemical recycling? Plastics are all around us and make up an essential... Read more

Ecologic Institute 2020: Quiz: Plastic in the environment – What do you know? Online: quiz.bmbf-plastik.de

 
In Europe, limited information is available about the environmental characteristics of the vehicles stocks and of traded used vehicles in terms of vehicle's air pollutant and CO2 emissions. In this report Ecologic Institute and Fraunhofer ISI explore available national... Read more

Velten, Eike Karola; Clemens Brauer, Jan-Erik Thie (2020): Used vehicle trade and fleet composition in Europe. Final report of the project "Used vehicle trade and fleet composition in Europe" on behalf of the EEA. Ecologic Institute and Fraunhofer Institute for Systems and Innovation Research ISI: Berlin, Karlsruhe.