Direkt zum Inhalt

Ricarda Faber

Print

Ricarda Faber

BA (Politikwissenschaft)

Research Assistant

Team
Themen

Ricarda Faber arbeitet am Ecologic Institut als Research Assistant. Ihre Forschungsschwerpunkte sind die europäische Energie- und Klimapolitik, insbesondere die Dekarbonisierung unserer Energiesysteme. Sie arbeitet in deutscher und englischer Sprache.

Für das Ecologic Institut arbeitet Ricarda Faber an mehreren Projekten zu Themen wie neue regulatorische Rahmenbedingungen für eine nachhaltige Energieversorgung, erneuerbare Energien, Energieeffizienz, z.B. im Gebäudesektor, sowie die Evaluation nationaler und europäischer Policies. Im Forschungsprojekt StromNachbarn, das Teil des Forschungsnetzwerks Ecornet Berlin ist, analysierte sie mittels einer Mieterbefragung die sozial-ökologischen Auswirkungen von Mieterstromanlagen in Berlin. Darüber hinaus führte Ricarda Faber im Projekt WenaMoNi eine Institutionen- und Akteursanalyse im Bereich Verkehr und Energie durch. Dabei untersuchte sie Chancen und Hindernisse für eine nachhaltige Mobilität in Niedersachsen. Ein besonderer Fokus lag dabei auf den Themen Sektorkopplung und Wasserstoff.

Vor ihrer Tätigkeit für das Ecologic Institut Berlin sammelte Ricarda Faber Erfahrungen als Projektassistentin bei adelphi Consult in den Bereichen nachhaltiger Konsum und internationale Klimapolitik. Dort unterstützte sie die Umsetzung nationaler Politiken und den Aufbau einer Datenbank zur Erfassung von UN SDG 12 und Agenda 2030 Aktivitäten. Darüber hinaus analysierte Ricarda Faber Fallstudien zu nationalen Klimaschutz- und Anpassungsstrategien im Rahmen der globalen Datenbankinitiative "Partnership for Transparency in the Paris Agreement (PATPA)" des Bundesministeriums für Umwelt, Naturschutz und Reaktorsicherheit (BMU).

Neben ihrer Arbeit für das Ecologic Institut studiert Ricarda Faber im Masterstudiengang Public Policy mit dem Schwerpunkt Energie und Klima an der Universität Potsdam (Deutschland). Derzeit schreibt sie ihre Masterarbeit über die Politik der nachhaltigen Finanzpolitik im Rahmen der Forschungsgruppen zu Climate Finance and Policy und Energy and Technology Policy an der Eidgenössischen Technischen Hochschule (ETH) Zürich. Ihr Bachelorstudium der Politikwissenschaft mit dem Schwerpunkt Umwelt-, Klima- und Regionalwissenschaften schloss sie 2019 an der Freien Universität Berlin ab. Als Stipendiatin der University Alliance for Sustainability (UAS) forschte Ricarda Faber im Rahmen eines Studierendenaustauschs mit der Peking University in Peking (China) zum Thema "Societal Transformation to Sustainability".

Ricarda Faber per E-Mail kontaktieren

Ihre hier eingegebenen Daten werden nur für die Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage verarbeitet. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in der Erklärung zum Datenschutz.

Ausgewählte Projekte von Ricarda Faber
 
Solarenergie und Mieterstrom sind Schwerpunkte des Berliner Energie- und Klimaschutzprogramms, denn die Photovoltaik-Technologie ist zentral für Klimaschutz und für die soziale Teilhabe am Transformationsprozess Energiewende. Im Forschungsvorhaben "StromNachbarn"... Weiterlesen

StromNachbarn: Sozial-ökologische Selbstversorgung durch erneuerbare Energien und Sektorkopplung?

Dauer
-
Finanzierung
Der Regierende Bürgermeister von Berlin, Senatskanzlei, Deutschland
 
Mabel Amber | Pixabay.com
Für das Gelingen der Energiewende ist eine Transformation des Verkehrssektors von entscheidender Bedeutung. Zum einen gilt es, die mobilitätsbedingen Emissionen deutlich zu reduzieren. Zum anderen braucht es eine Kopplung der beiden Sektoren Verkehr und Energie. Das... Weiterlesen
 

© Romolo Tavani|Fotolia.com

Wie die COVID-19-Pandemie sind manche Krisen nur schwer zu antizipieren. Die Klimakrise und der zunehmende Verlust der biologischen Vielfalt sind jedoch vorhersehbar. COVID-19 hat gezeigt, dass die Abschwächung des Krisenrisikos nicht nur eine moralische, sondern auch... Weiterlesen

Auf dem Weg zu einem widerstandsfähigen Europa

Dauer
-
Finanzierung
Ausgewählte Publikationen von Ricarda Faber
 
stromnachbarn

Ecornet

Mieterstromanlagen erzeugen Solarstrom auf Mehrfamilienhäusern und liefern diesen direkt an die Haushalte im Gebäude. In einer neuen Studie evaluieren Katharina Umpfenbach und Ricarda Faber die Wirkungen der bestehenden Mieterstromanlagen in Berlin. Das Fazit: Die 74... Weiterlesen

Umpfenbach, K., Faber, R. (2021). StromNachbarn: Evaluation der sozialen und ökologischen Wirkungen von Mieterstromanlagen in Berlin, Berlin: Ecornet Berlin.

 
recovery-buildings

Ecologic Institute

Die Modernisierung des Europäischen Gebäudebestands ist unerlässlich, um die beiden Ziele des Klimaschutzes und der grünen Erholung zu erreichen. Der Gebäudesektor ist für 27 % der gesamten Treibhausgasemissionen (THG) und für 36 % der energiebedingten THG-Emissionen... Weiterlesen

Velten, Eike Karola und Ricarda Faber 2020: Why the EU Recovery and Resilience Facility must prioritise investments in building renovation. A short think piece. Berlin: Ecologic Institut.

Ausgewählte Veranstaltungen von Ricarda Faber
 

© Ecologic Institute

Der Forschungsverbund Ecornet Berlin präsentierte auf den Berliner Energietagen am 30. April 2021, wie Mieter*innen von der Energiewende profitieren können: Ambitionierte Standards bei der energetischen Sanierung bieten für Mieter*innen finanzielle Vorteile, wenn... Weiterlesen

Digitale Veranstaltung:Die Rolle von Mieter*innen bei der Energiewende in Berlin

Datum
Ort
Berlin, Deutschland

Skip to main content

Ricarda Faber

Print PDF

Ricarda Faber

BA (Political Science)

Research Assistant

Team
Topics

Ricarda Faber works at Ecologic Institute as a Research Assistant. Her research focuses primarily on European energy and climate policy, in particular on the decarbonization of our energy systems. She works in German and English.

For Ecologic Institute, Ricarda Faber is working on several projects covering topics such as new regulatory frameworks for sustainable energy supply, renewable energies, energy efficiency, e.g. in the building sector, and the evaluation of national and European policies. In the research project StromNachbarn, which is part of the research network Ecornet Berlin, she analyzed the socio-ecological effects of tenant electricity systems in Berlin by means of a tenant survey. In addition, Ricarda Faber conducted an institutional and actor analysis in the field of transport and energy in the project WenaMoNi. Thereby, she examined opportunities and obstacles for sustainable mobility in Lower Saxony. A special focus was on sector coupling and hydrogen.

Before joining Ecologic Institute Berlin, Ricarda Faber gained experience as a project assistant at adelphi Consult in the fields of sustainable consumption and international climate policy. There, she supported the implementation of national policies and the design of a database to record UN SDG 12 and Agenda 2030 activities. In addition, Ricarda Faber analyzed case studies of national climate change mitigation and adaptation strategies as part of the global database initiative "Partnership for Transparency in the Paris Agreement (PATPA)" of the German Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety (BMU).

Next to her work for Ecologic Institute, Ricarda Faber is a master's degree student of Public Policy with a focus on energy and climate at the University of Potsdam (Germany). She is currently writing her Master's thesis on the politics of low-carbon financial policy under the Energy Policy Group at the Swiss Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule (ETH) Zurich. She completed her bachelor's degree in Political Science, which she centred on environment, climate and regional studies, at the Free University of Berlin in 2019. As a scholarship holder of the University Alliance for Sustainability (UAS), Ricarda Faber researched the topic of "Societal Transformation to Sustainability" in Beijing (China) during a student exchange with Peking University.

Contact Ricarda Faber by Email

The data sent will only be processed for the purpose of processing your request. You will find further information in our privacy notice.

Selected projects by Ricarda Faber
 
Photovoltaic technology is a key lever for decarbonising Berlin's power consumption and for social participation in the transformation process, especially for tenants. Therefore, solar energy and projects on rental apartment blocks are key elements of the Berlin Senate... Read more
 
Mabel Amber | Pixabay.com
Without a thorough transformation in the transport sector, the energy transition will not succeed. On the one hand, emissions caused by mobility must be significantly reduced. On the other hand, the two sectors of transport and energy need to be linked. Lower Saxony,... Read more
 

© Romolo Tavani|Fotolia.com

Like the COVID-19 pandemic, some crisis are difficult to anticipate. The climate crisis and the increasing biodiversity loss, however, are foreseeable. COVID-19 has shown that mitigating the risk of crisis is not only a moral issue but also an economic question. The... Read more

Leapfrogging to a Resilient Europe

Duration
-
Funding
Selected publications by Ricarda Faber
 
stromnachbarn

Ecornet

Tenant electricity systems generate solar power on apartment buildings and deliver it directly to the households in the building. In a new study, Katharina Umpfenbach and Ricarda Faber evaluate the effects of the existing tenant electricity systems in Berlin. The bottom... Read more

Umpfenbach, K., Faber, R. (2021). StromNachbarn: Evaluation der sozialen und ökologischen Wirkungen von Mieterstromanlagen in Berlin, Berlin: Ecornet Berlin.

 
recovery-buildings

Ecologic Institute

Modernising the EU's building stock is essential to meet the twin goals of climate action and green recovery. The building sector is responsible for 27 % of total greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions and for 36 % of energy-related GHG emissions when considering direct and... Read more

Velten, Eike Karola and Ricarda Faber 2020: Why the EU Recovery and Resilience Facility must prioritise investments in building renovation. A short think piece. Berlin: Ecologic Institute.

Selected events by Ricarda Faber
 

© Ecologic Institute

On 30 April 2021 at the online Berliner ENERGIETAGE, the research network Ecornet Berlin presented how tenants can benefit from the energy transition. Members of the research network provided three expert inputs on: "Energy poverty in Berlin" (IÖW) "The impacts... Read more

Digital Event:What Role do Tenants Play in the Energy Transition in Berlin?

Date
Location
Berlin, Germany