Direkt zum Inhalt

Luana Martin-Russu

Print

Luana Martin-Russu

Assistant to the Director

Team
Themen

Luana Martin-Russu ist Assistant to the Director am Ecologic Institut. Sie unterstützt die Geschäftsführerin, Dr. Camilla Bausch, indem sie sowohl administrative als auch forschungsbezogene Aufgaben übernimmt. Luana Martin-Russu promovierte in Politikwissenschaften. Sie ist rumänische Muttersprachlerin, arbeitet auf Englisch und Deutsch und verfügt über gute Kenntnisse der italienischen Sprache.

Im Ecologic Institut ist Luana Martin-Russu die Ansprechpartnerin für interne und externe Anfragen an das Büro der Geschäftsführerin. Darüber hinaus führt sie Recherchen und Analysen durch, synthetisiert und fasst Informationen für die Geschäftsführung zusammen.

Neben ihrer Tätigkeit für das Ecologic Institut arbeitet Luana Martin-Russu als Postdoc an der European New School of Digital Studies (ENS) der Universität Viadrina in Frankfurt (Oder). Ihr aktueller Forschungsschwerpunkt liegt auf dem Einsatz von computerbasierten Methoden zur Erfassung der europäischen Compliance. Ihre Forschungsschwerpunkte sind Europäische Integration, EU-Erweiterung und Post-Beitritts-Konditionalität.

Luana Martin-Russu ist Co-Leiterin der Nichtregierungsorganisation B.I.R.D. (Brandenburg Initiative for Research Dissemination), einem dynamischen Hub, der Kindern und jungen Lernenden wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse (z. B. zu Umwelt- und Nachhaltigkeitsthemen) mit unkonventionellen Ansätzen, innovativen Instrumenten und Wirkungsstrategien vermitteln will.

Bevor sie 2019 promovierte, arbeitete Luana Martin-Russu als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin an der Europa-Universität Viadrina. Sie war in die Projektarbeit involviert und unterrichtete ein breites Spektrum an Bachelorkursen zu europäischer Politik und internationalen Beziehungen. Sie ist Empfängerin mehrerer Forschungsstipendien, darunter DAAD-Stipendien für ihren deutsch-polnischen Master of European Political Studies und ihr Promotionsprojekt zum Einfluss von Eliten auf die Europäisierung Rumäniens nach dem EU-Beitritt sowie ein brandenburgisches Landesstipendium, das sie über das Postdoc Network Brandenburg für ihre aktuelle Postdoc-Forschung erhielt. Luana hält regelmäßig Input-Vorträge und Workshops in Deutschland, Frankreich, Italien, der Schweiz und Großbritannien.

Luana Martin-Russu per E-Mail kontaktieren

Ihre hier eingegebenen Daten werden nur für die Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage verarbeitet. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in der Erklärung zum Datenschutz.

Skip to main content

Luana Martin-Russu

Print

Luana Martin-Russu

Assistant to the Director

Team

Luana Martin-Russu is Assistant to the Director at Ecologic Institute. She supports the Director, Dr. Camilla Bausch, by covering administrative as well as research-related work. Luana Martin-Russu holds a doctoral degree in political science. She is a Romanian native speaker, works in English and German and has a good command of Italian.

At Ecologic Institute, Luana Martin-Russu acts as the primary point of contact for internal and external enquiries on all matters pertaining to the Office of the Director. She also conducts research and analysis of information and documents, synthesizes and summarizes information for the Director.

Parallel to her position at Ecologic Institute, Luana Martin-Russu is a postdoctoral researcher at the European New School of Digital Studies (ENS) of Viadrina University in Frankfurt an der Oder (Germany).

Her current research focuses on the use of computational methods for assessing European compliance. Her main fields of research are European integration, EU enlargement and post-accession conditionality.

Luana Martin-Russu is also active in the non-governmental sector. She is co-lead of B.I.R.D. (Brandenburg Initiative for Research Dissemination), a dynamic hub that aims to convey scientific insights to children and pupils (e.g. on environmental and sustainability issues) by using unconventional approaches, innovative tools and impact strategies.

Before receiving her doctoral degree in 2019, Luana Martin-Russu worked as research assistant at the European University Viadrina. She was involved in project work and taught a wide range of bachelor-level courses on European politics and International Relations. She is the recipient of several research fellowships and scholarships, including German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) grants for her German-Polish Master of European Political Studies and her doctoral project on the impact of elites on Romania's post-accession Europeanization, as well as a Brandenburg state-funded grant received though the Postdoc Network Brandenburg for her current postdoctoral research. She is frequently invited to give input presentations and workshops in Germany, France, Italy, Switzerland and the UK.

Contact Luana Martin-Russu by Email

The data sent will only be processed for the purpose of processing your request. You will find further information in our privacy notice.