Direkt zum Inhalt

Levin Scholl

Print

Levin Scholl

BSc (Governance, Economics, & Development)

Research Assistant

Team
Themen

Levin Scholl arbeitet für das Ecologic Institut als Research Assistant in den Themenbereichen Bioökonomie und Wasser, mit einem interdisziplinären Schwerpunkt auf nachhaltigem Lieferkettenmanagement. Levin Scholl arbeitet auf Deutsch und auf Englisch.

Vor seiner Ausrichtung auf die empirische Sozialforschung und  Umweltökonomie, war Levin Scholl im Bereich Videoproduktion und Fotografie tätig und arbeitete in Köln sowie New York. Zudem war er für Greenpeace Deutschland e.V. im Bereich Fundraising tätig.

Neben seiner Tätigkeit für das Ecologic Institut bereitet sich Levin Scholl auf seinen Masterabschluss in Environment & Development an der Universität von Kopenhagen (Dänemark) vor. Fokus seines Studiums ist vor allem die ländliche Entwicklung im globalen Süden, tropische Landnutzung, kleinbäuerliche Strukturen, und landwirtschaftliche sowie globale Wertschöpfungsketten. In seiner Masterarbeit beschäftigt er sich mit der GIS-Analyse von illegalem Holzschlag in Kambodscha. Levin Scholl hält einen interdisziplinären Bachelor of Science vom Leiden University College in Den Haag (Niederlande), mit einer globalen Perspektive auf Forschungsbereiche wie wirtschaftliche Entwicklung, politische Ökonomie, und vergleichende Politikwissenschaften.

Levin Scholl per E-Mail kontaktieren

Ihre hier eingegebenen Daten werden nur für die Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage verarbeitet. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in der Erklärung zum Datenschutz.

Skip to main content

Levin Scholl

Print

Levin Scholl

BSc (Governance, Economics, & Development)

Research Assistant

Team
Topics

Levin Scholl works at the Ecologic Institute as a Research Assistant in the area of bioeconomy and water, with an interdisciplinary focus on sustainable supply chain management. Levin Scholl works in German and in English.

Preceding his academic orientation towards empirical social research and environmental economics, Levin Scholl worked in video production and photography and gained experiences in Cologne (Germany) and New York (United States of America). He further worked in Fundraising for Greenpeace Germany e.V.

Next to his  work for Ecologic Institute, Levin Scholl is working towards his master's degree in Environment and Development at the University of Copenhagen (Denmark). His studies are focused on rural development in the global south, tropical land-use, smallholder agriculture, and agricultural and global value chains. His master thesis is concerned with the GIS-based analysis of illegal logging in Cambodia. Levin Scholl obtained an interdisciplinary Bachelor of Science from the Leiden University College in The Hague (the Netherlands), with a global perspective on academic fields such as economic development, political economy, and comparative politics.

Contact Levin Scholl by Email

The data sent will only be processed for the purpose of processing your request. You will find further information in our privacy notice.