• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Events - Transatlantic Program

showing 21-30 of 82 results

Seiten

Rückblick auf das 5. Arctic Summer College

TimeLoc
25. Juni 2015 bis 13. August 2015
Berlin
Deutschland
Das Arctic Summer College feierte im August 2015 bereits den erfolgreichen Abschluss seiner fünften Ausgabe. Vom 25. Juni bis zum 13. August nahmen die 20 ausgewählten Arctic Summer College Fellows an acht Webinaren zu unterschiedlichen, arktisrelevanten Themen teil. Diese reichten von Aspekten wie z.B. der Teilhabe von indigenen Akteuren an Entscheidungsprozessen über fossile und erneuerbare Energien in der Arktis bis hin zu Anpassung gegen die Folgen des Klimawandels in der Region. Die Fellows sind Teil des Arctic Summer College Netzwerks, einer Gruppe von jungen Führungskräften und Experten mit unterschiedlichen fachlichen Hintergründen und aus verschiedenen Ländern. Weiterlesen

Robert Swan – Geschichten zwischen zwei Polen

TimeLoc
Wintersemester 2014
15. September 2014
Berlin
Deutschland
Am 15. September 2014 hielt der Polarforscher Robert Swan eine Präsentation über seine Reise zum Süd- und zum Nordpol. Im Publikum waren sowohl Studenten der Duke Universität und des Davidson Colleges in North Carolina als auch der Denver Universität in Colorado.Weiterlesen

Arctic Summer College 2014 - Aufruf zu Bewerbungen

TimeLoc
23. Juni 2014 bis 25. August 2014
Berlin
Deutschland
Das Ecologic Institute und seine Partnerorganisationen freuen sich das Arctic Summer College 2014 anzukündigen und offiziell zur Bewerbung auszuschreiben.

Weiterlesen

Wie ein transatlantisches Handels- und Investitionsabkommens (TTIP) auf breite Zustimmung stoßen könnte

TimeLoc
19. Juni 2014
Berlin
Deutschland
Sprecher
Am 19. Juni 2014 diskutierte Steve Charnovitz Ideen für ein transatlantisches Handels- und Investitionsabkommens (TTIP), das über ein einfaches Abkommen zur Reduktion von Zöllen zwischen den USA und der EU hinausgehen müsse. Steve Charnovitz ist Associate Professor of Law an der George Washington University Law School. Die Ausführungen von Steve Charnovitz stehen zum Download bereit.Weiterlesen

Leben und Arbeiten auf der anderen Seite des Atlantiks!

TimeLoc
21. Mai 2014
Ecologic Institut, Berlin
Deutschland

Wie können engagierte Studenten sicher sein, alle möglichen Chancen für eine bereichernde und erfolgreiche Karriere zu nutzen? Welche Erfahrungen dürfen auf keinen Fall fehlen, und welche Möglichkeiten gibt es für junge amerikanische Studenten auf der anderen Seite des Atlantiks?

Am 21. Mai 2014 richtete das Ecologic Institut einen Nachmittagsworkshop für Junior- und Senior-Collegestudenten des Morehouse College und des Spelman College in...Weiterlesen

Grünes Wirtschaften in Deutschland – rechtliche, politische und wirtschaftliche Fragen der Energiewende

TimeLoc
19. Mai 2014 bis 25. Juni 2014
Berlin
Deutschland
Als weiteren Schritt in der langjährigen Kooperation zwischen dem Ecologic Institut und der Duke University in North Carolina organisiert das Institut einen Kurs zum Thema Energiewende. Dieser Kurs findet 2014 zum zweiten Mal statt, und ist Teil des "Summer in Berlin Program", das von den Universitäten Duke und Rutgers gemeinsam durchgeführt wird.Weiterlesen

Die neue transatlantische Handels- und Investitionspartnerschaft (TTIP): Fokus Umwelt

TimeLoc
13. Juni 2013
Berlin
Deutschland

Am 13. Juni 2013 veranstalteten das American Institute for Contemporary German Studies (AICGS) Business & Economics Program und das Ecologic Institut gemeinsam einen Workshop unter dem Titel "The New Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP): A Focus on the Environment" in den Räumen des Ecologic Instituts in Berlin. Umweltaspekte sind in der Vergangenheit in internationale Handels- und Investitionsabkommen nicht immer...Weiterlesen

Das transatlantische Handels- und Investitionsabkommen - Einflüsse auf umweltfreundliche Wirtschaftspraktiken

TimeLoc
25. April 2013
New York
Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika

Am 25. April 2013 veranstaltete Cultural Vistas gemeinsam mit dem Ecologic Institute einen Dialog zum transatlantischen Handels- und Investitionsabkommen (TTIP) und dessen möglichen Einfluss auf umweltfreundliche Wirtschaftspraktiken. Die Veranstaltungfand findet von 18:00 – 20:00 Uhr in den Räumlichkeiten von Cultural Vistas in New York statt.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der englischsprachigen Seite.

Die Veranstaltung wurde durch die großzüge Unterstütung...Weiterlesen

Herausforderungen des Klimawandels im atlantischen Raum

TimeLoc
24. April 2013
Washington, DC
Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika
Sprecher

Der Klimawandel wird in der Atlantikregion mit wachsender Besorgnis aufgenommen. Obwohl die Folgen des Klimawandels in allen Regionen der Welt spürbar sein werden, gibt es um den atlantischen Ozean einige spezifische Herausforderungen. Wie können die Länder in dieser Region, die oft über sehr unterschiedliche Kapazitäten verfügen, diesen Herausforderungen durch internationale Kooperation gemeinsam begegnen? Welchen Einfluss haben die Versauerung der Ozeane,...Weiterlesen

Die neue transatlantische Handels- und Investitionspartnerschaft (TTIP): ein Blick auf Investitionen, Patente und Datenschutz

TimeLoc
23. April 2013
Washington, DC
Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika
Sprecher

Am 23. April 2013 veranstalteten das American Institute for Contemporary German Studies (AICGS) und das Ecologic Institut einen gemeinsamen Workshop zum Thema "Die neue transatlantische Handels- und Investitionspartnerschaft (TTIP): ein Blick auf Investitionen, Patente und Datenschutz" in Washington, DC. Die Veranstaltung bestand aus zwei Diskussionsrunden, eine mit dem Schwerpunkt "Transatlantischer Handel und Investitionsschutz", die andere zum Thema "Patente, Urheberrechte und...Weiterlesen

Seiten

• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Events - Transatlantic Program

showing 21-30 of 81 results

Pages

A Review of the 5th Arctic Summer College

TimeLoc
25 June 2015 to 13 August 2015
Berlin
Germany
The Arctic Summer College is proud to have recently completed its fifth successful year. From June 25 to August 13, the 20 selected Arctic Summer College Fellows participated in eight webinars on various topics relevant to the Arctic, including Indigenous Actors and Arctic Decision-making, Arctic Energy and Climate Change Adaptation. Fellows became part of a network of emerging Arctic leaders from different disciplines and regions and were able to share and discuss ideas with expert speakers. Read more

Robert Swan - Stories from Beyond Two Poles

TimeLoc
Wintersemester 2014
15 September 2014
Berlin
Germany
On the 15 of September 2014, the polar explorer Robert Swan held a presentation at Ecologic Institute regarding his trip to the North and the South Pole. The English environmentalist Robert Swan has the honour of being the first man to reach both geographical poles on foot. Starting from his expeditions onward, Swan has dealt with the local environmental and political problems. As a visiting professor and motivational speaker, Swan makes himself available to organisations such as Ecologic Institute and associated groups to discuss and promote solutions to environmental issues such as global warming, glacial melting and pollution. He also publishes works on these subjects.Read more

2014 Arctic Summer College – Call for Applications

TimeLoc
23 June 2014 to 25 August 2014
Berlin
Germany
Ecologic Institute and its partners are pleased to announce the 2014 Arctic Summer College and are seeking applications from emerging leaders working to improve Arctic governance from around the world. Read more

A Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP) that Can Make Atlantic Citizens Proud

TimeLoc
19 June 2014
Berlin
Germany
Speaker
At a Trade Night on 19 June 2014, Steve Charnovitz shared his views on the Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP) and discussed with the audience the vision needed to create a TTIP that reaches beyond a simple trade agreement for reduced tariffs between the US and the EU. Steve Charnovitz is an Associate Professor of Law at The George Washington University Law School.Read more

Studying and Working Across the Atlantic!

TimeLoc
21 May 2014
Berlin
Germany

How can enthusiastic students make sure they take all possible chances for an enriching and successful career? Which experiences cannot be missed out, and which opportunities are across the Atlantic for young American students today?

On 21 May 2014, Ecologic Institute hosted an afternoon workshop with junior and senior college students from Morehouse College and Spelman College in Atlanta, Georgia...Read more

Economics of Green Germany – the case of the Energiewende

TimeLoc
19 May 2014 to 25 June 2014
Berlin
Germany
As a new element in the Ecologic Institute's long-standing cooperation with the Duke University in North Carolina, the Institute hosts a course on the German Energiewende. For the second time, the Ecologic Institute organizes this course as part of the 2014 Summer in Berlin program jointly organized by Duke University and Rutgers. Read more

The New Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP): A Focus on the Environment

TimeLoc
13 June 2013
Berlin
Germany

On 13 June 2013, the AICGS Business & Economics Program and the Ecologic Institute hosted a workshop entitled "The New Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP): A Focus on the Environment" at the Ecologic Institute Berlin office. Environmental aspects have not always been a primary consideration in international trade and investment agreements. The event was thus aimed at ensuring environmental...Read more

The Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership - Impacts on the Clean Energy Economy

TimeLoc
25 April 2013
New York
United States

Cultural Vistas and Ecologic Institute held a conversation on the Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership and the Clean Energy Economy on Thursday, April 25 2013 from 6:00 to 8:00 pm in the Cultural Vistas Headquarters in New York. The discussion focussed on the Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP) and its potential economic and political effects, as well as the...Read more

Climate Change and the Atlantic Basin

TimeLoc
24 April 2013
Washington, DC
United States
Speaker

Climate change is a key and growing concern for the Atlantic Basin: Although all parts of the world will be impacted by climate change, there are some common vulnerabilities across the Basin and certain unique issues facing the Atlantic. For example, with huge variance among countries in terms of response capacities, how can Atlantic Basin cooperation combat this challenge and contribute...Read more

The New Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership: Aligning Investment, Patents, and Privacy Protection

TimeLoc
23 April 2013
Washington, DC
United States
Speaker

On 23 April 2013 AICGS and the Ecologic Institute hosted an afternoon workshop on "The New Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership: Aligning Investment, Patents, and Privacy Protection" in Washington, DC. The workshop was comprised of two panels. Panel One discussed "Transatlantic Trade and Investment Protection" and Panel Two examined "Patents, Copyrights, and Privacy." Most panelists expressed their support for the...Read more

Pages