• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Events - Transatlantic Program

showing 61-70 of 82 results

Seiten

Klimapolitik in Europa und den USA

TimeLoc
7. November 2009 bis 11. November 2009
Chesapeake Bay bei Washington, DC
Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika

Im Rahmen der Transatlantischen Klimabrücke organisierte das Ecologic Institut einen Mediendialog, bei dem im Vorfeld der COP 15 in Kopenhagen die Klima- und Energiepolitik Deutschlands und der USA im Kontext der wichtigsten klima- und energiepolitischen Herausforderungen diskutiert wurde. Der Austausch fand vom 9. bis 11. November 2009 nahe Washington, DC in der Chesapeake Bay statt und brachte insgesamt 25 deutsche...Weiterlesen

Deutsch-amerikanischer Austausch zu Landwirtschaft 2009

TimeLoc
5. Juli 2009 bis 12. Juli 2009
Ohio, Pennsylvania, Washington DC
Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika
Vom 5.-12. Juli 2009 fand der zweite transatlantische Farmer-Exchange statt, bei dem Landwirte, Förster, Journalisten und Politiker aus Deutschland und den USA über die Rolle der Landwirtschaft in der zukünftigen Klimapolitik diskutierten. Bei ihrer Reise durch Ohio und Pennsylvania bis Washington DC besuchten die rund 30 Teilnehmer neben landwirtschaftlichen Betrieben, die verschiedene klimafreundliche Verfahren anwenden, auch Biokraftstoffanlagen und andere Biomasse verarbeitende Industrieunternehmen. Dabei tauchte häufig die Frage auf, welche Möglichkeiten bestehen, industrielle Treibhausgasemissionen durch Emissionseinsparungen in Land- und Forstwirtschaft zu kompensieren. Außerdem tauschten die Teilnehmer bei mehreren Gelegenheiten Wissen und Erfahrung über unterschiedliche Bioenergie-Anwendungen aus.Weiterlesen

Der Wandel zu einer klimafreundlichen Wirtschaft: Beispiele und Möglichkeiten aus Europa und den USA

TimeLoc
24. Juni 2009
Sprecher

Georg RiegelMichael AllegrettiAm 24. Juni 2009 fand in Berlin ein internationaler Riverside Chat statt, der Michael Allegretti und Dr. Georg Riegel zu einer Diskussion über Chancen und Herausforderungen für eine klimafreundliche Wirtschaft zusammenbrachte. Michael Allegretti ist Leiter der Abteilung “Government Relations” bei der Climate Group; ...Weiterlesen

Transatlantische Klima- und Energiekooperation: Miteinander arbeiten, voneinander lernen

TimeLoc
21. Juni 2009 bis 27. Juni 2009
Berlin - München
Deutschland

Im Rahmen der „Transatlantischen Klimabrücke“ fand vom 21.-27. Juni 2009 eine Fachinformationsreise für eine Gruppe hochrangiger politischer Entscheidungsträger aus den USA statt, die vom Ecologic Institut in Zusammenarbeit mit der Climate Group organisiert wurde. Ziel des Programmes war es, die in Deutschland und Europa angewandten Politiken im Klima- und Energiebereich kennen zu lernen und zu diskutieren. Unterschiedliche Formate der Programmpunkte...Weiterlesen

Geoengineering und Regierungsgewalt in Internationalen Gebieten

TimeLoc
22. April 2009
Washington, DC
Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika
Sprecher

Geoengineering, die zweckgeleitete und großräumige Veränderung der natürlichen Umwelt, trifft derzeit auf gesteigertes Interesse, nicht zuletzt aufgrund des Artikels "The Geoengineering Option" von David Victor und anderen in Foreign Affairs. Zusammen mit der Foundation for the Good Governance of International Spaces veranstaltete das Ecologic Institut am 22. April 2009 in Washington DC diesen Lunch. Ehrengäste waren Paul Berkman, Scott Polar Institute, University of Cambridge, und Ralph Czarnecki, Ecologic Institut.

Weiterlesen

Transatlantische Konjunkturpakete: Grüne Jobs für einen coolen Planeten?

TimeLoc
21. April 2009
Washington, DC
Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika
Sprecher

Aaron BestGrüne Konjunkturprogramme waren das Thema dieses Transatlantic Lunch. Aaron Best, Senior Fellow beim Ecologic Institut, stellte die vorläufigen Ergebnisse einer Studie zu diesem Thema vor. Der Transatlantic Lunch am 21. April 2009 wurde von der Friedrich Ebert-Stiftung in Washington DC als Teil der Feier der Eröffnung des Ecologic Instituts, Washington DC veranstaltet. Gerry Waldron,...Weiterlesen

Das sich wandelnde Klima zu Erneuerbaren Energien in US-Märkten und Politik: Eine USEPA-Perspektive auf die Transformation im Erneuerbare-Energien-Markt

TimeLoc
20. April 2009
Berlin
Deutschland
Sprecher

Matt ClouseBei einem “Transatlantischen Frühstück” sprach Herr Matt Clouse am 20. April 2009 über das derzeitige „Klima“ für Märkte im Bereich erneuerbare Energien und die Förderung durch neue Regulierungen im Hinblick auf den kürzlichen Wechsel der Regierung. Organisiert wurde die Veranstaltung vom Ecologic Institut und der amerikanischen Botschaft in Berlin. Herr Clouse leitete acht Jahre...Weiterlesen

Trends in der Klima- und Umweltpolitik in den USA

TimeLoc
5. November 2008
Sprecher

David CampbellBei einem Ecologic Transatlantic Luncheon am 5. November 2008 sprach David Campbell über Trends in der Klima- und Umweltpolitik in den Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika nach der US-Wahl. David Campbell ist Direktor für Handelspolitik beim „Delegierten der Deutschen Wirtschaft“ (Representative of German Industry and Trade, RGIT) – dem Verbindungsbüro...Weiterlesen

Landnutzung im Zeichen des Klimawandels: Deutsch-Amerikanische Wissenschaftlerkonferenz und Exkursion

TimeLoc
2. Oktober 2008 bis 4. Oktober 2008
Berlin
Deutschland

Vom 2. bis 4. Oktober 2008 kamen 80 Wissenschaftler aus Deutschland und den USA in Berlin zusammen, um die künftige Nutzung der weltweiten Landoberflächen im Zusammenhang mit den Herausforderungen des Klimawandels zu diskutieren und Möglichkeiten gemeinsamer Forschungsprojekte zu eruieren. Die Konferenz wurde durch eine wissenschaftliche Exkursion zum Leibniz-Zentrum für Agrarlandschaftsforschung (ZALF) und den Deutschen Wetterdienst (DWD) ergänzt.

Ausgangspunkt für die Berliner...Weiterlesen

Regionalisierung der Transatlantischen Beziehungen in der Umweltpolitik: Wie Partnerschaften die Transatlantische Klima- und Energiedebatte umgestalten

TimeLoc
24. September 2008
Berlin
Deutschland
Sprecher

Dale MedearisAm 24. September 2008 fand in Berlin ein Ecologic Transatlantic Lunch mit Dale Medearis statt, der die wichtigsten Trends der Klima- und Energiepolitik in den USA auf staatlicher, regionaler und lokaler Ebene zum Thema hatte. Dale Medearis ist leitender Umweltplaner des Regierungspräsidiums von Nord Virginia, wo er die regionalen...Weiterlesen

Seiten

• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Events - Transatlantic Program

showing 61-70 of 81 results

Pages

German-U.S. Farmer Exchange 2009

TimeLoc
5 July 2009 to 12 July 2009
Ohio, Pennsylvania, Washington DC
United States
On 5-12 July 2009, the second transatlantic Farmer-to-Farmer exchange brought together farmers, foresters, journalists and policy-makers from the United States and Germany to discuss the role of agriculture in future climate policies. On their trip through Ohio and Pennsylvania and ending in Washington DC, the group of 30 participants visited several farms applying climate friendly agricultural practices, as well as biofuel and algae processing facilities. One topic of major concerns was possible ways to off-set GHG emissions by industry through mitigation activities in agriculture. Moreover, participants intensively exchanged knowledge and experiences in different bioenergy applications.Read more

Our Low-Carbon Future? Lessons Learned and Current Opportunities from Both Sides of the Atlantic

TimeLoc
24 June 2009
Speaker

Georg RiegelMichael Allegretti

On June 24, 2009, an International Riverside Chat brought Michael Allegretti and Dr. Georg Riegel together to discuss transatlantic opportunities in moving toward a low-carbon future. Michael Allegretti is the Head of Government Relations at the Climate Group, and Dr. Georg...Read more

Transatlantic Climate and Energy Cooperation: Working together, learning from each other

TimeLoc
21 June 2009 to 27 June 2009
Berlin - Munich
Germany

As part of the „Transatlantic Climate Bridge“, a visitors' programme on climate and energy issues took place from 21-27 June 2009 in Berlin and Munich, addressing policymakers on the state level of the United States. The programme was organised by the Ecologic Institute in cooperation with the Climate Group. The programme was to explore German and European climate and energy...Read more

Geoengineering and the Governance of International Spaces

TimeLoc
22 April 2009
Washington, DC
United States
Speaker

There is growing interest in the idea of geoengineering, the purposeful and large-scale modification of the natural environment, especially since the article in Foreign Affairs "The Geoengineering Option" by David Victor and others. Jointly with the Foundation for the Good Governance of International Spaces, Ecologic Institute held this Transatlantic Luncheon in Washington DC on 22 April 2009. Guests of honour were Paul Berkman, Scott Polar Institute, University of Cambridge, and Ralph Czarnecki, Ecologic Institute.

Read more

Transatlantic Recovery Plans: Green Jobs for a Cool Planet?

TimeLoc
21 April 2009
Washington, DC
United States
Speaker

Aaron BestGreening the economic recovery was the topic of conversation at this Transatlantic Lunch. Aaron Best, Senior Fellow at the Ecologic Institute, presented the interim results of an Ecologic study on the issue. The 21 April 2009 Transatlantic Lunch was hosted by the Friedrich Ebert Foundation in Washington DC in celebration of the launch of...Read more

The Changing Climate in U.S. Renewable Energy Markets and Policy: A USEPA Perspective on Renewable Energy Market Transformation in the U.S.

TimeLoc
20 April 2009
Berlin
Germany
Speaker

Matt ClouseAt an Ecologic Transatlantic Breakfast on 20 April 2009, Matt Clouse spoke about the current climate for renewable electricity markets and policy supports in the U.S. in light of the recent change in administration. Mr. Clouse managed a voluntary carbon emissions reduction program for eight years and is now Director of Renewable Energy Policy...Read more

Trends in Climate and Energy Policy in the United States

TimeLoc
5 November 2008
Speaker

David CampbellAt an Ecologic Transatlantic Luncheon on 5 November 2008, David Campbell spoke about trends in climate change and energy policy in the United States after the US elections. Campbell is Director of Trade Policy at the Representative of German Industry and Trade (RGIT), the liaison office of the Federation of German Industries (BDI)...Read more

Tough Choices - Land Use under a Changing Climate: German-US Conference and Scientific Field Trip

TimeLoc
2 October 2008 to 4 October 2008
Berlin
Germany

From 2 to 4 October 2008, a joint German-US conference convened 80 scientists from both sides of the Atlantic to address future land use strategies and identifying common research goals. A complementing post-conference program included field visits to the Leibniz-Centre for Agricultural Landscape Research (ZALF) and the German Meteorological Service (DWD).

The joint conference focused on the conflict between future land...Read more

The De-Nationalization of Transatlantic Environment Relations: How Sub-national Partnerships Transform the Transatlantic Energy and Climate Debate

TimeLoc
24 September 2008
Speaker

Dale MedearisAt an Ecologic Transatlantic Luncheon on 24 September 2008, Dale Medearis spoke about trends in climate and energy policy in the United States at the national, state and local level. Dale Medearis is senior environmental planner for the Northern Virginia Regional Commission, where he leads the regional climate and energy programs and manages...Read more

Johns Hopkins University Summer School: 'Anything is Possible'

TimeLoc
9 June 2008 to 20 June 2008
Berlin, Germany and Brussels
Belgium

Ecologic taught a Johns Hopkins Summer School on European Environmental Politics on 9-20 June 2008. Ecologic staff members and guest speakers conducted lessons on subjects, ranging from European Integration to European Water Policies. Johns Hopkins students also met with a variety of stakeholders in Berlin and Brussels to discuss European Environmental Policy.

To study German nature conservation policies, students visited the...Read more

Pages