• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Projects – Ecologic Institute US

Klicke auf ein Thema um nur Artikel mit diesem Tag anzuzeigen, du kannst auch mehrere Themen kombinieren
(klicke irgendein Button zum Filtern, klick den gleichen Button um diese Filterung zu deaktivieren)
showing 11-20 of 49 results

Seiten

Projekt

Arctic Summer College 2015

Januar 2015 bis Oktober 2015
Das Arctic Summer College ist ein virtueller Campus, der über Umweltfolgen in der Arktis sowie mögliche Lösungsansätze informiert. Schwerpunkte sind: Anpassung an den Klimawandel, Ressourcenmanagement, Schutz der Biodiversität, Umwelt-Governance und menschliche Gesundheit. Das Arctic Summer College 2015 ermöglichte es den Teilnehmern, bessere Kenntnisse über die Umsetzung von Lösungen in sozialen und politischen Prozessen zu gewinnen. Weiterlesen
Projekt

Unsere Energiezukunft

Dezember 2014 bis Dezember 2015
Ecologic Institut und die FracTracker Alliance informieren und diskutieren über Fracking und erneuerbare Energien. Mit 14 Workshops in 7 Ländern auf 3 Kontinenten, schafft OUR ENERGY SOLUTIONS eine globale Gemeinschaft engagierter und informierter Bürger, Organisationen, Unternehmen, Verwaltungen und anderen Stakeholder, um Ideen und Lösungen zu entwickeln, die unserer Gesellschaft vorwärts bringen und gleichzeitig unseren Planeten schützen.Weiterlesen

Gestaltung von Institutionen, Strukturen und Mechanismen beim Linking von Emissionshandelssystemen

September 2014 bis Oktober 2015
Die Verknüpfung von Emissionshandelssystemen stellt aus ökonomischer und klimapolitischer Sicht eine attraktive Option dar und hat in den vergangenen Jahren entsprechend große Aufmerksamkeit erfahren, in der politischen Diskussion wie auch in der Forschung. Weniger untersucht sind dagegen die rechtlichen und institutionellen Aspekte der Verknüpfung: auf welcher rechtlichen Grundlage kann die Verknüpfung erfolgen, gegen welche Unwägbarkeiten sollten verlinkte Partner sich absichern, wie können Entscheidungen abgestimmt und Differenzen geregelt werden, und wie kann schlimmstenfalls die Verknüpfung beendet werden?Weiterlesen
Projekt

Nachwuchsprogramm für Arktisexperten zu den Folgen des Klimawandels (ACCEL)

Februar 2014 bis Oktober 2014
Angeregt durch den Erfolg des ELEEP-Netzwerkes gründeten das Ecologic Institute und der Atlantic Council im Frühjahr 2014 das Fellowship-Programm "Arctic Climate Change Emerging Leaders" (ACCEL). Dieses Fellowship-Programm bildet eine neue Generation von Arktis-Experten und Arktis-Diplomaten aus. Das Programm bietet Studenten die Gelegenheit sich in einer Vielzahl von Forschungsbereichen wie der internationalen Sicherheitspolitik, Umweltthemen, Schiffsverkehr und Handel, Energie und Ressourcen sowie Public Relations und Diplomatie fortzubilden. Erste Ergebnisse des Programms zeigt die ACCEL-Website.Weiterlesen

Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der europäischen Umwelt-Industrie

November 2013 bis Dezember 2013

Wie wettbewerbsfähig sind die Umwelt-Industrien in Europa - und wie gut sind sie durch die Wirtschaftskrise gekommen? Dies ist die Kernfrage eines Kurzgutachtens, das das Ecologic Institut für die Grünen-Fraktion im Europäischen Parlament erstellt hat. Die Analyse kommt zu dem Ergebnis, dass die Umwelt-Industrien ein Wachstumsmotor waren, gerade in den Jahren in denen andere Teile des produzierenden Gewerbes ihre Produktion drosseln mussten. Das Kurzgutachten steht als Download zur Verfügung.

Umsatzentwicklung der Umweltindustrien

Die empirische Analyse hatte zweiWeiterlesen

Rußemissionen durch Kerosinlampen

Juli 2013 bis November 2013

Etwa 1,3 Milliarden Menschen weltweit haben immer noch keinen Zugang zu elektrischem Strom. Für viele von ihnen ist Petroleum (Paraffin) ein gebräuchliches Leuchtmittel und der Gebrauch von Petroleumlampen ist in Entwicklungsländern weit verbreitet. Forschungen haben gezeigt, dass diese Lampen etwa zwanzigmal mehr Ruß ausstoßen als ursprünglich angenommen. In diesem Projekt untersucht das Ecologic Institut Initiativen und Bemühungen sowie Marktwachstum und Entwicklung moderner, nachhaltiger, netzunabhängiger Beleuchtungsalternativen.

Petroleumlampen stellen insgesamt eine kleinereWeiterlesen

Studie zum EU-US Handels- und Investitionsabkommen TTIP

Juli 2013 bis Oktober 2013
In diesem Projekt hat das Europäische Parlament Ecologic Institut und BIO IS beauftragt, die möglichen Auswirkungen des sogenannten „Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership“ (TTIP) Abkommens auf die europäische Umwelt- und Lebensmittelsicherheitspolitik sowie die Freiheit der EU, entsprechende Regeln auch in Zukunft zu treffen, zu untersuchen. Das TTIP wird zurzeit zwischen der EU und den USA ausgehandelt. Die Studie enthält Empfehlungen bezüglich der Rolle des Europäischen Parlaments in den TTIP-Verhandlungen. Die Studie steht zum Download zur Verfügung.Weiterlesen

Seiten

Subscribe to Projects – Ecologic Institute US

• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Projects – Ecologic Institute US

Click on the Keywords to only show articles with this issue, you can even combine them
(click any button to apply that issue filter, click the same button to remove the filter)
showing 11-20 of 49 results

Pages

Project

The German Energy Transition: Debating Implications for New York State

March 2015 to April 2015
On 29 April 2015, Ecologic Institute US and the Guarini Center on Environmental, Energy and Land Use Law at New York University School of Law hosted a discussion about the German Energiewende (Energy Transition). The event provided an opportunity for participants to speak with experts with first-hand insight into the Energiewende and the lessons it may hold for policymakers in New York State, currently pursuing their own comprehensive energy reforms. Read more
Project

Arctic Summer College 2015

January 2015 to October 2015
The Arctic Summer College is a virtual campus for learning about the environment in the Arctic and exchanging ideas on how the world can protect the Arctic from negative impacts of human activities in the High North. The college focuses on climate change adaptation, natural resource management, biodiversity protection, environmental governance, and human health. The Arctic Summer College 2015 enabled participants to be better prepared to finding solutions and implementing these in social and political processes.Read more
Project

Our Energy Solutions

December 2014 to December 2015
Ecologic Institute and the FracTracker Alliance inform and discuss about fracking and renewable energy sources. With 14 workshops in 7 countries on 3 continents, OUR ENERGY SOLUTIONS is creating an informed global community of engaged citizens, organizations, businesses, governments, and stakeholders to develop ideas and solutions to keep our society moving forward while preserving our planet for the future. Read more

Composition of Institutions, Structures and Mechanisms Through Linking Emission Trading Schemes

September 2014 to October 2015
From an economic and climate policy perspective, linking emissions trading systems is an attractive option. For that reason, the linking of emissions trading systems has received an increasing amount of attention in the political debate as well as in the research in recent years. In that context, issues that have received less attention are the legal and institutional arrangements for linked ETS: On what legal basis can Emissions Trading Systems be linked, which potential difficulties should be covered in a linking agreement, how can decisions be agreed upon and differences be settled and how could the linking agreement be terminated?Read more
Project

Arctic Climate Change Emerging Leaders Fellowship (ACCEL)

February 2014 to October 2014
The Ecologic Institute and the Atlantic Council, through their Emerging Leaders in Environmental and Energy Policy Network (ELEEP), created the Arctic Climate Change Emerging Leaders (ACCEL) Fellowship in the spring of 2014. The Fellowship aims to train the next generation of Arctic Ambassadors and is a unique summer opportunity for undergraduate and graduate students, as well as recent graduates, interested in building careers focused on international security, environmental issues, shipping and trade, energy and natural resources, or public relations and diplomacy. First outcomes are now available at the ACCEL website.Read more

Competitiveness of Europe's Eco-Industries

November 2013 to December 2013

How competitive are Eco-Industries in Europe - and how well have they fared during the economic crisis? This is the central question of a short study that the Ecologic Institute produced for the Greens in the European Parliament. The key finding is that Eco-Industries have been a source of growth, particularly at times when other parts of the economy contracted. The study is available for download.

Output growth of Eco-Industries

The empirical analysis consisted of two components: first, an analysis of output growth in the segment of "low-carbon environmental goods andRead more

Black Carbon Emissions from Kerosene Lamps

July 2013 to November 2013

Around 1.3 billion people worldwide still lack access to electricity. For many, kerosene (paraffin) is a common lighting fuel and kerosene lamp use is widespread in the developing world. Research has shown that these lamps emit significant amounts of black carbon, 20 times more than previously estimated. In this project, Ecologic Institute examines the current landscape of lighting efforts and initiatives, as well as market growth and development for modern, sustainable off-grid lighting alternatives.

Although kerosene lamps constitute a smaller overall source of black carbonRead more

Study on the EU-US Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP)

July 2013 to October 2013

In this project, Ecologic Institute and BIO IS have been commissioned by the European Parliament to investigate the potential impacts of the Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (TTIP) on the EU’s environmental and food safety policies and the EU’s right to regulate. TTIP is being negotiated between the US and the EU. The study provides recommendations regarding the role of the European Parliament in the negotiation of TTIP. The study is available for download.

In 2013, US and EU officials have begun negotiations on a free trade agreement dubbed theRead more

Pages

Subscribe to Projects – Ecologic Institute US