• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Webinar

showing 1-10 of 22 results

Seiten

Die Zukunft der Kohle – Die Ökonomie und Politik des deutschen Kohleausstiegs

TimeLoc
14. Mai 2019
online
Sprecher
Seien Sie am Dienstag, den 14. Mai 2019 um 17:00 Uhr MEZ dabei und nehmen Sie an einem EFEX-Webinar über die Zukunft der Kohle teil, bei dem Sie einen Einblick in die Ökonomie und Politik des deutschen Kohleausstiegs erhalten. Bitte melden Sie sich online an, um teilzunehmen.Weiterlesen

Reduzierung von Lebensmittelabfällen in der Wertschöpfungskette – Webinarreihe

TimeLoc
9. April 2019 bis 2. Mai 2019
online
Die REFRESH Community of Experts (CoE), die Experten für Lebensmittelabfälle aus ganz Europa vereint, veranstaltete vier Webinare zum Thema "Tackling Food Waste Across the Supply Chain". Die Webinarreihe veranschaulichte, wie politische Entscheidungsträger, Hersteller, Einzelhändler, Händler, Kommunen und viele andere an der Lebensmittelversorgungskette beteiligte Organisationen effektiv gegen Lebensmittelabfälle vorgehen können. Diese einmonatige Webinarreihe, die vom 9. April bis 2. Mai 2019 stattfand, wurde von Experten aus zehn Institutionen gehalten. Die Webinare boten die Möglichkeit, Einblicke aus Fallstudien zu gewinnen, den Referenten Fragen zu stellen und weitere Informationen zu erhalten.Weiterlesen

Szenarien für eine umfassende Dekarbonisierung der europäischen Industrie

TimeLoc
26. November 2018
online
Dieses Webinar stellte Strategien zur Erreichung ambitionierter, emissionsarmer Werte in der europäischen Industrie vor. Die Redner betrachteten technologische Lösungen, aber auch Strategien wie die Reduzierung der Nachfrage und erhöhte Recyclingquoten. Ein Mitschnitt sowie die Präsentationen des Webinars stehen online zur Verfügung. Weiterlesen

Fernwärme für die Dekarbonisierung von Volkswirtschaften

TimeLoc
29. Oktober 2018
online
In der EU soll die Abhängigkeit von fossilen Brennstoffen verringert und die Energie effizienter genutzt werden. Fernwärme und Kraft-Wärme-Kopplung haben ein erhebliches Potenzial, um dieses Ziel zu erreichen. Dieses Webinar stellte mehrere Schlüsselthemen vor, die mit der Rolle der Fernwärme bei der Dekarbonisierung von Wirtschaften und Energiesystemen zusammenhängen, und eine Reihe von möglichen Entwicklungen diskutieren, um das volle Potenzial der Fernwärme auszuschöpfen. Ein Mitschnitt sowie die Präsentationen des Webinars stehen online zur Verfügung. Weiterlesen

Nachhaltige Umwelterziehung im Unterricht: Plastikmüll in deutschen Flüssen – die Aktion "Plastikpiraten"

TimeLoc
13. September 2018
Berlin und Kiel
Deutschland
Sprecher
Wie kommt der Müll ins Meer? Wie viel Mikroplastik enthält unser Duschpeeling? Und wo bleibt der Plastikmüll im Ozean? Was haben unsere Flüsse damit zu tun? Und wie kann ich als Binnenländer fern der Küste an echter Forschung zum Thema Meere und Ozeane teilnehmen? Diese und weitere Fragen werden in einem Webinar für Lehrkräfte und Jugendgruppenleitungen mit dem Titel Nachhaltige Umwelterziehung im Unterricht: Plastikmüll in deutschen Flüssen – die Aktion "Plastikpiraten" am 13. September 2018 um 17 Uhr beantwortet. Anmeldungen sind willkommen.Weiterlesen

Arctic Summer College 2018 – Webinarreihe

TimeLoc
11. Juli 2018 bis 29. August 2018
Berlin, Deutschland und Washington DC
Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika
Das Arctic Summer College bringt Arktisexperten, Fachleute und Studenten zum transdisziplinären Austausch zu aktuell für die Arktis relevanten Themen zusammen. Die Webinarreihe, die vom Ecologic Institut 2011 ins Leben gerufen wurde, umfasste in ihrer Ausgabe 2018 vier thematische Module: (1) Umweltwissenschaften, (2) Energie und Ressourcen, (3) Internationale Governance und (4) Sozialwissenschaften. Die Webinarreihe ist online verfügbar.Weiterlesen

Arctic Summer College 2017 – Webinarreihe

TimeLoc
13. Juli 2017 bis 31. August 2017
Berlin, Germany and Washington DC
Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika
Zwischen Juli und August 2017 brachte die neunteilige Arctic Summer College-Webinarreihe Arktis-Experten, -Fachleute und Studenten zusammen. Die Webinarreihe behandelte ein breites Themenspektrum, darunter die regionalen Auswirkungen des Klimawandels auf die Arktis, lokale Herausforderungen wie Landnutzung, Energieerzeugung und -verteilung und Ernährungssicherheit sowie die Tätigkeiten im Arktischen Rat und die Notwendigkeit einer Vision für die Arktis.Weiterlesen

Der DESSIN ESS-Evaluierungsrahmen

TimeLoc
15. September 2016
Berlin
Deutschland
Sprecher
Am 15. September 2016 stellten Gerardo Anzaldua und Nadine Gerner "The DESSIN ESS Evaluation Framework" und ein praktisches Anwendungsbeispiel vor. Gerardo Anzaldua vom Ecologic Institut leitet die Arbeitsgruppe zur Entwicklung, Nadine Gerner von der Emschergenossenschaft testete die Anwendung an drei Fallstudien. Das Webinar beinhaltet eine umfangreiche Q & A-Sitzung mit Mitgliedern des Entwicklungsteam. Die Vortragsfolien und das Webinar stehen online zur Verfügung.Weiterlesen

Arctic Summer College 2016 – Webinarreihe

TimeLoc
13. Juli 2016 bis 8. Oktober 2016
Berlin
Deutschland
Zwischen Juli und Oktober 2016 brachte diese sechsteilige Webinarreihe Arktis-Experten, Fachleute und Studenten zusammen. Die Webinarreihe umfasste Themen wie Schifffahrt und marine Governance, Energie, Umweltverträglichkeitsprüfungen, Wissenschaft, Sicherheit und indigene Gemeinschaften in der Arktis.Weiterlesen

Alles nach dem Gesetz - 4. Webinar des ETS E-Learning Kurses

TimeLoc
27. April 2016
Boston / New York
Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika
In diesem vierten, von Elizabeth Zelljadt (Fellow des Ecologic Instituts) moderierten, Webinar des ETS E-Learning Online-Kurses, erklärt Gastexperte und Jurist Franz Litz die rechtlichen Herausforderungen der Erschaffung und Implementierung von Emissionshandelssystemen. Er bringt nationale und internationale Beipsiele, die juristische Überlegungen zum Emissionshandelsaufbau illustrieren.Weiterlesen

Seiten

Subscribe to Webinar

• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Webinar

showing 1-10 of 23 results

Pages

Stakeholder Engagement in the EU: Preparing National Energy and Climate Plans

TimeLoc
25 June 2019
online
Speaker
Join us on Tuesday 25 June 2019 at 17:00 CET for an EFEX webinar on stakeholder engagement in the EU, and the member states' preparation of their National Energy and Climate Plans (NECPs). Please register online to attend.Read more

The Future of Coal – The Economics and Politics of the German Coal Phase Out

TimeLoc
14 May 2019
online
Speaker
In January 2019, a stakeholder commission established by the German government agreed upon a schedule to decommission coal-fired power plants by 2038 at the latest and a framework for financial assistance to regions affected by the transition. Environmental groups have argued for years that Germany will not get back on track to its climate targets if it does not tackle the coal question. However, as a historic ingredient of Germany's industrial might, coal as source of energy was considered taboo for policy-makers until recently. How did this major paradigm shift come about – and what made an agreement among different stakeholders possible?Read more

Tackling Food Waste Across the Supply Chain – Webinar Series

TimeLoc
9 April 2019 to 2 May 2019
online
Bringing together food waste experts from across Europe, the REFRESH Community of Experts (CoE) launched a series of four webinars on 'Tackling Food Waste Across the Supply Chain'. The series demonstrates how policy makers, manufacturers, retailers, distributors, municipalities and many more organisations involved in the food supply chain can effectively address food waste. This month-long webinar series, hosted from 9 April to 2 May 2019, included expert speakers from ten institutions. The webinars offered an opportunity to gain insights from case studies, ask questions of the speakers and get signposts to further information.Read more

Scenarios for Deep Decarbonisation of the EU Industry

TimeLoc
26 November 2018
online
This webinar presented findings from two projects on strategies to reach ambitiously low-emission levels in European industry. It looked at technological solutions, but also at strategies such as the reduction of demand and the increase rates of recycling. A recording of the webinar as well as the presentations are available online. Read more

District Heating in Decarbonising Economies

TimeLoc
29 October 2018
online
In the EU, the aim is to reduce dependence on fossil fuels and to use energy more efficiently. This webinar presented a number of key topics connected to a role that district heating plays in achieving decarbonisation of economies and energy systems. A recording of the webinar as well as the presentations are available online. Read more

Sustainable Environmental Education in Schools: Plastic waste in German rivers – the "Plastic Pirates" campaign

TimeLoc
13 September 2018
Berlin and Kiel
Germany
Speaker
How does plastic litter end up in the sea? How much microplastic does our shower scrub contain? Where exactly is the plastic waste in the ocean? What do our rivers have to do with it? And how can I, as an individual living far away from the coast, participate in real research on seas and oceans? These and other questions will be answered in a webinar for teachers and youth group leaders under the title ‘Sustainable environmental education in schools: Plastic waste in German rivers – the "Plastic Pirates" campaign’ on 13 September 2018 at 5 pm. Registrations are welcome.Read more

Arctic Summer College 2018 – Webinar Series

TimeLoc
11 July 2018 to 29 August 2018
Berlin, Germany and Washington DC
United States
The Arctic Summer College brings together Arctic experts, professionals, and students for a transdisciplinary exchange on key Arctic issues. The webinar series, which was conceived by Ecologic Institute in 2011, covered in 2018 four thematic modules: (1) Environmental Sciences, (2) Energy and Resources, (3) International Governance, and (4) Social Sciences. The webinar series is available online.Read more

Arctic Summer College 2017 – Webinar Series

TimeLoc
13 July 2017 to 31 August 2017
Berlin, Germany and Washington DC
United States

Between July and September 2017 this nine-part webinar series brought together Arctic experts, professionals and students. The webinar series covered topics including shipping and marine governance, energy, environmental impact assessments, science, security, and indigenous communities in the Arctic.

Read more

The DESSIN ESS Evaluation Framework

TimeLoc
15 September 2016
Berlin
Germany
Speaker

The framework and a practical example of its application were presented by Gerardo Anzaldua (Ecologic Institute), who led the working group developing the framework, and Nadine Gerner (Emschergenossenschaft), who led the application of the framework on three case study sites in a webinar on 15. September. The webinar includes an ample Q&A session with an extended group of members from the framework development team and lasted over an hour. You also can download the Power Point presentation that was used for the webinar.Read more

Arctic Summer College 2016 – Webinar Series

TimeLoc
13 July 2016 to 8 October 2016
Berlin
Germany

Between July and October 2016 this six-part webinar series brought together Arctic experts, professionals and students. The webinar series covered topics including shipping and marine governance, energy, environmental impact assessments, science, security, and indigenous communities in the Arctic.

Read more

Pages

Subscribe to Webinar