• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Konferenz

showing 131-137 of 137 results

Seiten

Anwendung europäischer Umweltgesetzgebung im Bereich Meeresschutz

TimeLoc
19. Mai 2003 bis 20. Mai 2003
Zakynthos
Griechenland
Welche Auswirkung haben EG-Vertragsverletzungsverfahrens zur Umsetzung der EU-Naturschutzgesetzgebung in dem betreffenden Gebiet? Welchen Beitrag können die Verfahren des Europäischen Gerichtshofes leisten, um beispielsweise die Umsetzung der FFH-Richtlinie zu fördern? Und wie können umgekehrt Schutzgebiete dazu beitragen, die Forderungen dieser Richtlinien durch nachhaltiges Management sowie durch eine nachhaltige Finanzierung zu erfüllen? Diese Fragen standen im Mittelpunkt der Konferenz "Applying EU Environmental Legislation in the Field of Marine and Coastal Protection", welche am 19. und 20. Mai 2003 auf der Ionischen Insel Zakynthos stattfand. Die Veranstaltung wurde im Auftrag vom Bellagio Forum von Ecologic in Zusammenarbeit mit dem "National Marine Park of Zakynthos" vorbereitet und durchgeführt.Weiterlesen
Veranstaltung

EU-Osterweiterung und die Gemeinsame Agrarpolitik - Chancen und Handlungspotentiale für den Naturschutz

TimeLoc
19. Februar 2003 bis 21. Februar 2003
Potsdam
Deutschland

Im Auftrag des Bundesamtes für Naturschutz und des Bundesministeriums für Umwelt, Naturschutz und Reaktorsicherheit fand am 19.-21. Februar 2003 in Potsdam eine internationale Konferenz zu dem Thema "Osterweiterung der Europäischen Union - Chancen und Handlungspotentiale für den Naturschutz" statt. Ziel der dreitägigen Konferenz war es, die komplexen Beziehungen zwischen der Osterweiterung der EU, der Gemeinsamen Agrarpolitik und ihrer Auswirkungen auf...Weiterlesen

Öffentlichkeitsbeteiligung und Wasserrahmenrichtlinie in Bayern

TimeLoc
3. Dezember 2002
München
Deutschland

Die Wasserrahmenrichtlinie (WRRL) setzt für die Beteiligung der Öffentlichkeit in der Wasserwirtschaft neue Maßstäbe. Der Freistaat Bayern stellt mit der Einrichtung des Wasserforum Bayern schon in der Phase der Bestandsaufnahme die Weichen in die richtige Richtung.

Bei der Umsetzung der Wasserrahmenrichtlinie ist eine umfassende Beteiligung der Öffentlichkeit vorgesehen, wie es sie in der wasserwirtschaftlichen Planung bisher nicht gab. Gemäß Art. 14...Weiterlesen

Bodenforum

TimeLoc
November 2002
15. November 2002
Berlin
Deutschland
Das "EU Common Forum on Contaminated Land" bietet ein Diskussionsforum für Experten aller europäischen Mitglieds- und Beitrittskandidatenstaaten aus dem Bereich Altlastenbearbeitung. Ziel des Forums ist, einen Austausch zu aktuellen Entwicklungen auf der EU-Ebene im Bereich Bodenschutz und Altlasten zu ermöglichen. Die inhaltlichen Schwerpunkte des 9. Treffens des Forums im November 2002 in Berlin liegen auf  der Grundwassertochterrichtlinie, Haftungsfragen, Bodenpolitik, Nachhaltiger Landnutzung, dem 6. Forschungsrahmenprogramm sowie verschiedenen EU Projekten (EUGRIS, METROPOLIS). Weiterlesen

Umweltmanagement als Instrument der nachhaltigen Entwicklung

TimeLoc
26. Juni 2002 bis 27. Juni 2002
Brüssel
Belgien

EMAS (Eco-Management and Audit Scheme) ist ein Umweltmanagementsystem der EU mit dessen Hilfe Firmen und andere Organisationen ihre Umweltauswirkungen messen, berichten und verbessern können. Um die Verbreitung von EMAS zu fördern, hat die Generaldirektion Umwelt der Europäischen Kommission Ecologic und das Institut für Ökologische Wirtschaftsforschung damit beauftragt, eine Konferenz zu organisieren.

Die Konferenz findet vom 26.-27. Juni 2002 in Brüssel...Weiterlesen

Der Sevilla-Prozess: Motor für Umweltschutz in der Industrie

TimeLoc
6. April 2000 bis 7. April 2000
Stuttgart
Deutschland

Diese Konferenz informierte über den "Sevilla-Prozess", d.h. die Erarbeitung von Merkblättern zu den Besten Verfügbaren Techniken (BVT) gemäß Artikel 16 (2) der IVU-Richtlinie, sowie die Umsetzung der Richtlinie und die Anwendung umweltverträglicher fortschrittlicher Technologien in Europa.

Ziele der Konferenz waren:

  • die Hintergründe der IVU-Richtlinie als Initiator eines Prozesses zur umweltbezogenen
  • ...Weiterlesen

Der Sevilla-Prozess: Motor für Umweltschutz in der Industrie

TimeLoc
6. April 2000 bis 7. April 2000
Stuttgart
Deutschland
Diese Konferenz findet vom 6.-7. April 2000 in Stuttgart statt. Sie informiert über den "Sevilla-Prozess", d.h. die Erarbeitung von Merkblättern zu den Besten Verfügbaren Techniken (BVT) gemäß Artikel 16 (2) der IVU-Richtlinie, sowie die Umsetzung der Richtlinie und die Anwendung umweltverträglicher fortschrittlicher Technologien in Europa.Weiterlesen

Seiten

Subscribe to Konferenz

• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Conference

showing 131-138 of 138 results

Pages

Report 2004: The state of the implementation of the Water Framework Directive in Germany

TimeLoc
22 May 2003 to 23 May 2003
Bonn
Germany
The workshop focussed on the aspects that are to be covered in the report 2005 to the European Commission. Approximately 150 German actors of water resource management discussed results, problems and new approaches and the actual state of affairs with regards to the implementation of the European Water Framework Directive. Read more

Applying EU Environmental Legislation in the Field of Marine Protection

TimeLoc
19 May 2003 to 20 May 2003
Zakynthos
Greece
What are the impacts of European infringement procedures regarding the non-compliance with nature conservation legislation? To what extent are infringement procedures capable of enforcing the implementation of this legislation? And, on the other hand, to what extent can protected areas contribute to fulfill the requirements of the nature conservation legislation by means of sustainable management with appropriate financing? In order to discuss these issues an international conference entitled "Applying EU Environmental Legislation in the Field of Marine and Coastal Protection" took place on the Ionian Island of Zakynthos on May 19th and 20th, 2003. The preparation and organisation was carried out by Ecologic in co-operation with the National Marine Park of Zakynthos.Read more

EU Enlargement and the Common Agriculture Policy - Opportunities for Nature Conservation

TimeLoc
19 February 2003 to 21 February 2003
Potsdam
Germany

On behalf of the German Federal Agency for Nature Conservation and the German Federal Ministry of Environment, Nature Protection and Nuclear Safety an international Workshop entitled "EU: CAP and Enlargement - An Opportunity for Environment and Nature?" was carried out by Ecologic on February 19-21, 2003 in Potsdam, Germany. The primary goal of the conference was to analyse and discuss...Read more

Participation of the Public and Water Framework Directive in Bavaria

TimeLoc
3 December 2002
Munich
Germany

The Water Framework Directive (WFD) establishes new standards for public participation in water management. With its Water Forum the Bavaria takes the right approach in the first implementation stage.

The Water Framework Directive provides the involvement of the public in water management issues to an unprecedented extent. According to article 14 of the WFD, the Member States are required to encourage...Read more

Common Forum on Contaminated Land

TimeLoc
November 2002
15 November 2002
Berlin
Germany
The "EU Common Forum on Contaminated Land" was initiated in 1994 and provides a discussion forum for experts from all EU Member States and Accession Countries. Main topics are the develoment of strategies for the treatment of contaminated sites and for land recycling. Key aspects of the 9th meeting of the Forum in November 2002 at Berlin are the Groundwater Directive, Environmental Liability, Soil Policy, Sustainable Landuse, the 6th RTD Framework Program and two EU research projects (EUGRIS, METROPOLIS). Read more

Eco-Management as a Tool for Sustainable Development

TimeLoc
26 June 2002 to 27 June 2002
Brussels
Belgium

The EU Eco-Management and Audit Scheme (EMAS) is a management tool for companies and other organisations to evaluate, report and improve their environmental performance. To further promote the scheme, the European Commission's Directorate General Environment asked Ecologic and the Institute for Ecological Economy Research (IÖW) to prepare a Conference as an important step in the promotion and development of EMAS....Read more

The Sevilla Process: A Driver for Environmental Performance in Industry

TimeLoc
6 April 2000 to 7 April 2000
Stuttgart
Germany

The aim of the conference is to provide information on the "Sevilla Process", the drafting of "Best Available Techniques" (BAT) Reference Documents according to Article 16 (2) of the IPPC Directive. The conference promotes the implementation of the Directive and features the increased application of environmentally advanced techniques in Europe.

The conference aims at:

The Sevilla Process: A Driver for Environmental Performance in Industry

TimeLoc
6 April 2000 to 7 April 2000
Stuttgart
Germany
This conference takes place on 6-7 April 200 in Stuttgart. Its aim is to provide information on the "Sevilla Process", the drafting of "Best Available Techniques" (BAT) Reference Documents according to Article 16 (2) of the IPPC Directive. The conference promotes the implementation of the Directive and features the increased application of environmentally advanced techniques in Europe. Read more

Pages

Subscribe to Conference