Direkt zum Inhalt

WG ECOSTAT Report on Common Understanding of Using Mitigation Measures for Reaching Good Ecological Potential for HMWBs (Part 3)

JRC110959
Print PDF

WG ECOSTAT Report on Common Understanding of Using Mitigation Measures for Reaching Good Ecological Potential for HMWBs (Part 3)

Impacted by drainage schemes

Publikation
Zitiervorschlag

Vartia K, Beekman J, Alves M, van de Bund W, Bussettini M, Döbbelt-Grüne S, Halleraker J H, Karottki I, Kling J & Wallentin J (authors), Rouillard J, Kampa E, (eds), WG ECOSTAT report on common understanding of using mitigation measures for reaching Good Ecological Potential for Heavily Modified Water Bodies, EUR 29132 EN, Publications Office of the European Union, Luxembourg, 2018, ISBN 978-92-79-80305-5, doi:10.2760/444293, JRC110959.

Hydromorphologische Veränderungen für die Entwässerung sind weit verbreitete Belastungen in europäischen Gewässern. Aufgrund der Bedeutung von Entwässerungssystemen für die Wassernutzung, z.B. in der Landwirtschaft und in städtischen Gebieten, können nicht alle notwendigen Sanierungsmaßnahmen ohne wesentliche Beeinträchtigung der Wassernutzung durchgeführt werden. Daher wurden viele der betroffenen Gewässer als stark verändert (HMWB) ausgewiesen. Dennoch sollten in etlichen dieser Gewässer Ausgleichsmaßnahmen ergriffen werden, um ein gutes ökologisches Potential (GEP) zu erreichen. Der Bericht, herausgegeben von Dr. Eleftheria Kampa und Dr. Josselin Rouillard vom Ecologic Institut, steht als Download zur Verfügung.

Dieser Bericht stellt die Antworten der europäischen Länder auf einen detaillierten Fragebogen vor, der im Jahr 2015 zu den Auswirkungen der Landentwässerung auf die Wasserumwelt und den Maßnahmen, die diese Auswirkungen mildern können, verteilt wurde. Ein Hauptziel des Fragebogens war es, das Verständnis der Auswirkungen von Entwässerung auf Kontinuität, hydrologisches Regime, morphologische Veränderungen und aquatische Biologie zu vergleichen. Informationen wurden erfragt über

  1. nationale Definitionen der Entwässerung und bestehende Richtlinien,
  2. Wassernutzung und Regulierung im Zusammenhang mit der Entwässerung,
  3. hydromorphologische Veränderungen durch Entwässerung und deren Bewertung und
  4. Minderungsmaßnahmen.

Eine Liste von Minderungsmaßnahmen und deren Definition wird vorgestellt. Insgesamt beantworteten 20 Länder die Fragen zur Landentwässerung.

Kontakt

Mehr Inhalte aus diesem Projekt

Sprache
Englisch
Autorenschaft
K. Vartia
J. Beekman
M. Alves
W. van de Bund
M. Bussettini
S. Döbbelt -Grüne
J.H. Halleraker
I. Karottki
J. Kling
J. Wallentin
Finanzierung
Veröffentlicht in
JRC Technical Reports
Verlag
Jahr
Umfang
60 S.
ISBN
978-92-79-80306-2 (print), 978-92-79-80305-5 (pdf)
ISSN
1018-5593 (print), 1831-9424 (online)
DOI
Projekt
Projekt-ID
Inhaltsverzeichnis
Schlüsselwörter

Skip to main content

WG ECOSTAT Report on Common Understanding of Using Mitigation Measures for Reaching Good Ecological Potential for HMWBs (Part 3)

JRC110959
Print PDF

WG ECOSTAT Report on Common Understanding of Using Mitigation Measures for Reaching Good Ecological Potential for HMWBs (Part 3)

Impacted by drainage schemes

Publication
Citation

Vartia K, Beekman J, Alves M, van de Bund W, Bussettini M, Döbbelt-Grüne S, Halleraker J H, Karottki I, Kling J & Wallentin J (authors), Rouillard J, Kampa E, (eds), WG ECOSTAT report on common understanding of using mitigation measures for reaching Good Ecological Potential for Heavily Modified Water Bodies, EUR 29132 EN, Publications Office of the European Union, Luxembourg, 2018, ISBN 978-92-79-80305-5, doi:10.2760/444293, JRC110959.

Hydromorphological alterations for drainage are widespread pressures on water bodies in Europe. Because of the importance of the water uses relying on drainage schemes, such as agriculture and urban areas, not all necessary restoration measures can be taken without significant adverse effect on the water use. Therefore many of the affected water bodies have been designated as heavily modified (HMWB). Still, in a substantial number of these water bodies, some mitigation measures should be taken to reach Good Ecological Potential (GEP). The report, edited by Ecologic Institute's Dr. Eleftheria Kampa and Dr. Josselin Rouillard, is available for download.

This report presents responses of European countries on a detailed questionnaire distributed in 2015 on the impacts of land drainage on the water environment and the measures that can mitigate those impacts. A key objective of the questionnaire was to compare the understanding of impacts caused by drainage to continuity, hydrological regime, morphological alterations and aquatic biology. Information was requested on

  1. national definitions of drainage and existing guidelines,
  2. water uses and regulatory regimes linked to drainage,
  3. hydromorphological alterations due to drainage and their assessment, and
  4. mitigation measures.

A list of mitigation measures and their definition is presented. In total, 20 countries responded to the questions on land drainage.

Contact

More content from this project

Language
English
Authorship
K. Vartia
J. Beekman
M. Alves
W. van de Bund
M. Bussettini
S. Döbbelt -Grüne
J.H. Halleraker
I. Karottki
J. Kling
J. Wallentin
Funding
Published in
JRC Technical Reports
Published by
Year
Dimension
60 pp.
ISBN
978-92-79-80306-2 (print), 978-92-79-80305-5 (pdf)
ISSN
1018-5593 (print), 1831-9424 (online)
DOI
Project
Project ID
Table of contents
Keywords