Direkt zum Inhalt

R. Andreas Kraemer ist Berater der Atlantic Dialogues, Marokko

R. Andreas Kraemer bei den Atlantic Dialogues 2018 | © Policy Center for the New South
Print PDF

R. Andreas Kraemer ist Berater der Atlantic Dialogues, Marokko

Projekt
Dauer
-

Alljährlich seit 2012 richtet das Policy Center for the New South, vormals bekannt als OCP Policy Center, eine Atlantic Dialogues-Konferenz in Marokko aus. Im Jahre 2017 gründete es für die begleitende Beratung das Atlantic Dialogues Advisory Board (AD-AB). R. Andreas Kraemer, Gründer und Director Emeritus des Ecologic Institut, wurde in das Atlantic Dialogues Advisory Board berufen.

Das Atlantic Dialogues Advisory Board (AD-AB) gibt strategischen Rat, unterstützt die Programmentwicklung und stärkt das internationale Netzwerk.  Wie schon die Atlantic Forum-Konferenzen zuvor, sind die Atlantic Dialogues-Konferenzen die jährliche Hauptkonferenz des Policy Center fort he New South. Die Konferenzen wurden von der OCP-Stiftung in Marokko initiiert und werden nun von ihr gefördert.

Das Policy Center for the New South ist ein Politikinstitut oder Think Tank im und für den Süden, der einen neuen, eigenständigen Rahmen für das Verständnis des sich wandelnden internationalen Systems anbietet. Es arbeitet mit der Mohammed VI Polytechnischen Universität in Marokko zusammen.

Zweck der Atlantic Dialogues ist es, eine Bühne für internationale Perspektiven zu schaffen und so Diskussionen in Marokko zu bereichern und marokkanische Perspektiven in internationale Debatten einzubringen. Ein Fokus ist der gesamte Atlantische Raum im Süden und im Norden von besonderem Interesse für Marokko, dem Land des Atlas-Gebirges nach dem der Atlantik benannt wurde.

Ein weiterer Fokus liegt auf Entwicklung und den Beziehungen von Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern untereinander sowie die Beziehungen des “globalen Süden“ mit den industrialisierten Staaten. Hierbei bauen die Atlantic Dialogues Brücken nicht nur zwischen Afrika und Europa sondern zwischen Staaten aller Kontinente und Ozeane.

Kontakt

R. Andreas Kraemer
Initiator and Convenor, Arctic Summer College
Founder and Director Emeritus, Ecologic Institute
Finanzierung
Partner
Team
Dauer
-
Projekt-ID
Schlüsselwörter
internationale Beziehungen, Aussenpolitik, Regierungsführung, Governance, nachhaltige Entwicklung, Think Tanks, OCP Policy Center, OCP Foundation
Atlantik, Atlantik-Becken, Marokko, Westafrika, Maghreb, Afrika, global, Erde
Beratung

• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

R. Andreas Kraemer on Atlantic Dialogues Advisory Board, Morocco

R. Andreas Kraemer on Atlantic Dialogues Advisory Board, Morocco

Annually since 2012, the Policy Center for the New South, previously known as OCP Policy Center, holds its Atlantic Dialogues conference in Morocco. In 2017, it established the Atlantic Dialogues Advisory Board (AD-AB). R. Andreas Kraemer, Founder and Director Emeritus of Ecologic Institute, was appointed and now serves on the Atlantic Dialogues Advisory Board.

The Atlantic Dialogues Advisory Board (AD-AB) provides strategic guidance and programme development support for the Atlantic Dialogues, and it serves to strengthen international outreach. The Atlantic Dialogues, like its predecessor, the Atlantic Forum conferences, are the annual international flagship events of the Policy Center of the New South. The series was initiated and is supported by the OCP Foundation of Morocco. 

The Policy Center of the New South is a think tank in and for the South, providing a new, autonomous framework of understanding an evolving international system. It works in partnership with the Mohammed VI Polytechnic University of Morocco.

The purpose of the Atlantic Dialogues is to bring international perspectives to enrich discussions in Morocco, and to insert Moroccan perspectives into international debates. One focus is on the wider Atlantic Space, South and North, which is of importance to Morocco, country of the Atlas Mountains after which the Atlantic Ocean was named. 

Another focus is on development and the relations of developing and emerging countries among themselves, and the relationship between the "Global South" and the industrialised countries. In this respect, the Atlantic Dialogues build bridges not only between Africa and Europe, but between countries of all continents and oceans.


Funding
Partner
Policy Center of the New South (OCP Policy Center (until 2018)), Morocco
Duration
December 2017 to December 2022
Project ID
201-102
Keywords
international relations, governance, sustainable development, think tank, think tanks, OCP Policy Center, OCP Foundation, Advising, Atlantic, Atlantic Space, Atlantic Basin, Morocco, West Africa, Maghreb, Africa, global, Earth