• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Public Diplomacy

showing 1-10 of 125 results

Seiten

Think 2030: Wissenschaftspolitische Lösungen für ein nachhaltigeres Europa

TimeLoc
17. Oktober 2018 bis 18. Oktober 2018
Brüssel
Belgien
Die Think 2030-Konferenz rief eine Nachhaltigkeitsplattform ins Leben, die eine wissenschaftsbasierte Agenda für die europäische Umweltpolitik nach 2020 entwickeln und Lösungen für die dringendsten Nachhaltigkeitsthemen Europas vorschlagen soll. Matthias Duwe (Ecologic Institut) und Lola Vallejo (IDDRI) verfassten ein Papier zur langfristigen Klimaplanung in der EU.Weiterlesen

Bringing Paris into the Future EU Budget

How to maximise the benefits of EU funding for the achievement of EU climate objectives
Die Europäische Union verfolgt derzeit zwei wichtige Prozesse, die sich gegenseitig unterstützen können: Umsetzung der Klima- und Energieziele bis 2030 und Festlegung des EU-Haushalts für die Jahre 2021-2027. Eine Analyse des Ecologic Instituts weist mehrere Wege auf, wie EU-Mittel effektiv mit Klimaschutzmaßnahmen verbunden werden können und identifiziert mögliche Aufhänger in den vorgeschlagenen Rechtsvorschriften. Die Analyse steht als Download zur Verfügung.Weiterlesen

Kann mit strategischer Kommunikation Politik und Öffentlichkeit erreicht werden?

TimeLoc
15. März 2018
Berlin
Deutschland
Der European Think Tank Summit 2018 brachte Vertreter der europäischen Thinktank-Landschaft zusammen, um Ideen auszutauschen, Best Practices zu diskutieren und voneinander zu lernen. Die Direktorin des Ecologic Instituts, Dr. Camilla Bausch, moderierte eine Breakout-Session, die sich mit der Frage beschäftigte, wie Zielgruppen trotz eines Überflusses an Informationen mit strategischer Kommunikation erreichet werden können. Weiterlesen

Die europäische Energiewende: Big Picture 2030

Februar 2018 bis Oktober 2018
Die europäische Energiewende ist angestoßen. Um aber die ambitionierten Klimaschutzziele der EU für das Jahr 2050 zu erreichen, muss das Energie- und Verkehrssystem nach 2020 noch grundlegender umgebaut werden. Als solide Grundlage für die anstehenden Weichenstellungen, unterstützt das Ecologic Institut die Agora Energiewende bei der Erstellung eines Berichts, der zeigt wie das europäische Energiesystem im Jahre 2030 aussehen könnte. Dieser neue Bericht "Big Picture of the European Clean Energy Transition in 2030" baut auf dem erfolgreichen Vorgänger für Deutschland "Energiewende 2030: The Big Picture" auf. Präzise und verständlich arbeitet der Bericht die wichtigsten energiepolitischen Herausforderungen heraus und zeigt den Weg zu mehr Ambition mit Blick auf 2050.Weiterlesen

Governance für die Plattform für lokale Gemeinschaften und indigene Völker (Local Communities and Indigenous Peoples Platform)

Januar 2018 bis März 2018
Lokale Gemeinschaften und indigene Völker (LCIPs) sind seit der Verabschiedung der Klimarahmenkonvention (UNFCCC) im Jahr 1992 in deren Umsetzung mit eingebunden gewesen. Auf ihrer Konferenz im Jahr 2015 schufen die Vertragsstaaten der Konvention ein neues Element, um die Bemühungen von LCIPs zu unterstützen, den Klimawandel zu bekämpfen und auf ihn zu reagieren - die Plattform für Lokale Gemeinschaften und indigene Völker (LCIP Plattform).Weiterlesen

Energiepolitik in Deutschland – Informationsreise für kanadische und US-amerikanische Abgeordnete

TimeLoc
10. Dezember 2017 bis 16. Dezember 2017
Berlin, Freiburg
Deutschland
Kurz vor Weihnachten 2017 nutzten Entscheidungsträger aus dem Mittleren Westen der USA und Kanada die Gelegenheit, nach Deutschland zu kommen, um sich über die deutsche Energiepolitik zu informieren. Während der Informationsreise konnten sich die Abgeordneten der Bundesstaaten Illinois, Kansas und Wisconsin sowie kanadischen Mitgliedern der gesetzgebenden Versammlung aus Saskatchewan und Manitoba mit Vertretern von Bundesministerien, Gemeinden, dem Deutschen Bundestag, Think Tanks sowie Unternehmen und Botschaften austauschen.Weiterlesen

R. Andreas Kraemer ist Berater der Atlantic Dialogues, Marokko

Dezember 2017 bis Dezember 2022
Alljährlich seit 2012 richtet das Policy Center for the New South, vormals bekannt als OCP Policy Center, eine Atlantic Dialogues-Konferenz in Marokko aus. Im Jahre 2017 gründete es für die begleitende Beratung das Atlantic Dialogues Advisory Board (AD-AB). R. Andreas Kraemer, Gründer und Director Emeritus des Ecologic Institut, wurde in das Atlantic Dialogues Advisory Board berufen.Weiterlesen

Zukunftsbörse Energie (EFEX)

November 2017 bis November 2019
Die Zukunftsbörse Energie (Energy Future Exchange - EFEX) ist ein zweijähriges Programm des American Council for an Energy Efficient Economy, des Ecologic Instituts in Berlin und des Ecologic Instituts in den USA, kofinanziert durch einen Zuschuss der Europäischen Union, zur Förderung des transatlantischen zivilgesellschaftlichen Dialogs über Energie im Kontext des Klimawandels.Weiterlesen

"Post Cop21" – Klimapolitik für 2050

TimeLoc
15. Oktober 2017 bis 21. Oktober 2017
Berlin, Lausitz und Bonn
Deutschland

Vom 15. bis 21. Oktober 2017 führte das Ecologic Institut ein Besucherprogramm der Bundesrepublik Deutschland zum Thema "Post Cop21" durch. Eingeladen wurden internationale VertreterInnen aus Ministerien, Think Tanks, der Wirtschaft und Nichtregierungsorganisationen um Berlin, Bonn und die Lausitz zu besuchen. Ziel des Besuchs war es die internationale und deutsche Klimapolitik im Kontext des Übereinkommens von Paris zu diskutieren. Die TeilnehmerInnen der Besucherreise befassten sich mit den Ergebnissen der UN-Klimakonferenz 2015 und deren Bedeutung für die inhaltlichen Dimensionen deutscher Klimapolitik.

Weiterlesen

Transatlantischer Austausch mit US-Politikern zur aktuellen Klima- und Energiedebatte

TimeLoc
7. August 2017 bis 11. August 2017
Berlin, Deutschland und Oslo
Norwegen
Trotz der skeptischen Haltung von Präsident Trump mit Blick auf internationale Klimaschutzbemühungen und seiner Fokussierung auf fossile Brennstoffe ist das transatlantische Interesse an der deutschen Energiewende und der Rolle Erneuerbarer Energien nach wie vor hoch. Weiterlesen

Seiten

Subscribe to Public Diplomacy

• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Public Diplomacy

showing 1-10 of 120 results

Pages

Think 2030: Science-policy solutions for a more sustainable Europe

TimeLoc
17 October 2018 to 18 October 2018
Brussels
Belgium
The Think 2030 conference has launched a new sustainability platform, which aims to inform a science-based agenda for European environmental policy beyond 2020 and propose solutions to Europe's most pressing sustainability issues. Ecologic Institute's Matthias Duwe co-authored a paper on long-term climate planning in the EU together with Lola Vallejo (IDDRI), which was discussed during a dedicated session. A summary of the paper is available.Read more

Bringing Paris into the Future EU Budget

How to maximise the benefits of EU funding for the achievement of EU climate objectives
The European Union is currently pursuing two important processes that can mutually support one another: implementing its 2030 climate and energy targets and defining the EU budget for the years 2021-2027. An Ecologic Institute analysis points out several ways to effectively connect EU funding with climate action and identifies hooks in the proposed legislation. The analysis is available for download.Read more

Could Strategic Communication be the Solution to Reaching Policymakers and the Public?

TimeLoc
15 March 2018
Berlin
Germany
The 2018 European Think Tank Summit brings together key representatives from the think tank landscape in Europe to exchange ideas, discuss best practices and learn from each other's expertise. Ecologic Institute Director, Dr. Camilla Bausch, chaired a break-out session that addressed the complex question of using strategic communication to reach target groups in a time marked by a superabundance of information.Read more

Big Picture of the European Clean Energy Transition in 2030

February 2018 to October 2018
Europe's energy sector transformation is now well on its way. Yet, to reach the EU's ambitious decarbonisation target for 2050, more fundamental changes will be required in the energy and transport system after 2020. To provide a solid basis for decision-makers, the Ecologic Institute supports Agora Energiewende in developing a report that delivers a snapshot of how the EU’s energy system could like in 2030. The new report "Big Picture of the European Clean Energy Transition in 2030" builds on the successful German predecessor "Energiewende 2030: The Big Picture". In a concise and accessible fashion, the report specifies key challenges in EU energy policy and shows the way forward towards higher ambition.Read more

Governance Arrangements for the Local Communities and Indigenous Peoples (LCIP) Platform

January 2018 to March 2018
Local Communities and Indigenous Peoples (LCIPs) have been involved in the implementation of the UN Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) since 1992. In 2015 the Conference of the Parties established a new element to strengthen LCIPs efforts to address and respond to climate change - the Local Communities and Indigenous Peoples Platform (LCIP Platform).Read more

Energy Policy in Germany – Information Tour for Canadian and US American Legislators

TimeLoc
10 December 2017 to 16 December 2017
Berlin, Freiburg
Germany
Shortly before Christmas 2017, decision makers from the Midwest in the USA and Canada took the opportunity to come to Germany and get a feel for the many different facets and recent developments of German energy policy. The group consisted of US representatives from Illinois, Kansas and Wisconsin, as well as Canadian members of the legislative assembly from Saskatchewan and Manitoba. During the tour, participants were able to meet and engage with representatives from federal ministries and agencies, municipalities, the German parliament, think tanks, as well as businesses and embassies.Read more

Energy Future Exchange (EFEX)

November 2017 to November 2019
The Energy Future Exchange (EFEX) is a two year program of the American Council for an Energy Efficient Economy, the Ecologic Institute in Berlin and the Ecologic Institute in the US, co-funded by a grant of the European Union to foster the transatlantic civil-society dialogue on Energy in the context of climate change.Read more

"Post Cop21" – Climate Policy for 2050

TimeLoc
15 October 2017 to 21 October 2017
Berlin, Lusatia and Bonn
Germany

From 15 to 21 October 2017, Ecologic Institute implemented an information visit within the framework of the Visitors Programme of the Federal Republic of Germany on "Post Cop21" – Climate Policy for 2050. Representatives from ministries, Think Tanks, NGOs and journalists were invited to participate on a tour to Berlin, Bonn and the Lusatia region. The objective of the visit was to learn about and discuss the developments of international climate policy and German domestic climate politics in the light of the outcome of the Paris Agreement. The participants of the programme dealt with the results of the 2015 United Nations Climate Change Conference and their significance for German policy making.

Read more

Transatlantic Exchange with US Policymakers on the Current Climate and Energy Debate

TimeLoc
7 August 2017
11 August 2017
Berlin, Germany and Oslo
Norway
Despite President Trump's skepticism regarding the Paris Agreement and his focus on fossil fuels, the interest in the German Energiewende and the role of renewables remains high in transatlantic exchange. Dr. Camilla Bausch, Director of Ecologic Institute, was invited to speak at two high-level events with US policy makers.Read more

Transatlantic Exchange with US Policymakers on the Current Climate and Energy Debate

TimeLoc
7 August 2017
11 August 2017
Berlin, Germany and Oslo
Norway
Despite President Trump's skepticism regarding the Paris Agreement and his focus on fossil fuels, the interest in the German Energiewende and the role of renewables remains high in transatlantic exchange. Dr. Camilla Bausch, Director of Ecologic Institute, was invited to speak at two high-level events with US policy makers.Read more

Pages

Subscribe to Public Diplomacy