Direkt zum Inhalt

Nora Sophie Kögel

Print

Nora Sophie Kögel

BSc (Volkswirtschaftslehre)

Research Assistant

Team
Themen

Nora Kögel arbeitet als Research Assistant für das Ecologic Institut. Sie unterstützt die wissenschaftlichen Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter im Bereich Klima- und Energiepolitik durch inhaltliche Recherchen und Kommunikationsaufgaben. Nora Kögel ist deutsche Muttersprachlerin, spricht fließend Englisch und hat sehr gute Französischkenntnisse.

Nora Kögel arbeitet insbesondere zu den Projekten "Transformative Politiken für eine klimaneutrale Europäische Union (4i-TRACTION)" und "Politikdialog für eine klimaneutrale EU (Climate Recon 2050)".

Vor ihrer Tätigkeit für das Ecologic Institut war Nora Kögel Carlo-Schmid Fellow am Water and Energy Cluster des United Nations Office for Project Services (UNOPS) in Wien (Österreich). Außerdem absolvierte sie ein Praktikum am ZOE Institut für zukunftsfähige Ökonomien, einem Kölner Think-Tank, wo sie zu den Projekten "Policy Pathways to 1.5-Degree Lifestyles" und "A Green Economic Recovery for Europe" beitrug. Während ihres Bachelorstudiums war sie Praktikantin bei Germany Trade & Invest, der Wirtschaftsförderungsgesellschaft des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz.

Nora Kögel studiert den Masterstudiengang Socio-Ecological Economics and Policy an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien (Österreich). In ihrer Masterarbeit untersucht sie in Kooperation mit dem Öko-Institut die Verteilungseffekte der Renovierungswelle in den EU-27. Sie schloss ihr Bachelorstudium der Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Heidelberg (Deutschland) ab. Während ihres Bachelorstudiums verbrachte Nora Kögel zwei Semester als Austauschstudentin an der Sciences Po Paris (Frankreich).

Nora Sophie Kögel per E-Mail kontaktieren

Ihre hier eingegebenen Daten werden nur für die Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage verarbeitet. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in der Erklärung zum Datenschutz.

Skip to main content

Nora Sophie Kögel

Print

Nora Sophie Kögel

BSc (Economics)

Research Assistant

Team
Topics

Nora Kögel works as a Research Assistant for Ecologic Institute. She supports the scientific staff in the areas of Climate and Energy Policy through content research, reports and communication tasks. A native speaker of German, Nora Kögel is fluent in English and has very good command of French.

Nora Kögel predominantly works on the projects "Transformative Policies for a Climate-neutral European Union (4i-TRACTION)" and "Dialogue on Pathways and Policies for a Climate-neutral EU (Climate Recon 2050)".

Before joining Ecologic Institute, Nora was a Carlo-Schmid Fellow at the Water and Energy Cluster of the United Nations Office for Project Services (UNOPS) in Vienna (Austria). She previously interned at ZOE Institute for Future-fit Economies, a Cologne-based think tank, where she focused on the projects Policy Pathways to 1.5-Degree Lifestyles and A Green Economic Recovery for Europe. During her bachelor studies, she was an intern at Germany Trade & Invest, the economic development agency associated with the German Federal Ministry of Economic Affairs and Climate Action.

Nora Kögel pursues a Master's degree in Socio-Ecological Economics and Policy at the Vienna University of Economics and Business (Austria). In her master thesis, she investigates the distributional effects of the renovation wave in the EU-27, in cooperation with the Oeko-Institut. She holds a Bachelor’s degree in Economics from the University of Heidelberg (Germany). Nora spent two semesters as an exchange student at Sciences Po Paris (France) as part of her bachelor studies.

Contact Nora Sophie Kögel by Email

The data sent will only be processed for the purpose of processing your request. You will find further information in our privacy notice.