Direkt zum Inhalt

Dr. Aissa Rechlin

Print

Dr. Aissa Rechlin

Dr. rer. nat. (Geowissenschaften)

Fellow

Team
Themen

Als Fellow mit geowissenschaftlichem Hintergrund beschäftigt sich Dr. Aissa Rechlin am Ecologic Institut mit Ressourcennutzung. Ihre Schwerpunkte umfassen Ressourcennutzung und -effizienz in der Kreislaufwirtschaft, sowie Umweltgovernance und Transformationsprozesse. Dr. Aissa Rechlin arbeitet auf Deutsch, Englisch und Spanisch.

Dr. Aissa Rechlin ist für den Beitrag des Ecologic Instituts zum UBA-geförderten Projekt TransIS zur Transformation regionaler Infrastrukturen für den sozial-ökologischen Strukturwandel und eine nachhaltige Raumentwicklung verantwortlich. Das Projekt untersucht im rheinischen, mitteldeutschen und Lausitzer Revier, welchen Beitrag eine an Nachhaltigkeitskriterien orientierte Infrastrukturgestaltung und innovative Vernetzung regionaler Infrastrukturen zum sozial-ökologischen Strukturwandel leisten kann und welche Impulse für eine nachhaltige Regionalentwicklung davon ausgehen können. Darüber hinaus unterstützt sie ihre Kolleginnen und Kollegen in verschiedenen Projekten, die sich mit der verantwortungsvollen Beschaffung und effizienten Nutzung von Ressourcen und Kreislaufwirtschaft auseinandersetzen.

Vor ihrer Tätigkeit für das Ecologic Institut war Dr. Aissa Rechlin Projektkoordinatorin und Teamleiterin bei der Projekt-Consult GmbH (2015-2022). Das Unternehmen ist auf Beratungsprojekte für verantwortungsvollen Bergbau und Beschaffung von Mineralien weltweit spezialisiert. Außerdem war Dr. Aissa Rechlin Referentin für Technologietransfer an der Technischen Universität Berlin (2013-2014) und der Universität Hamburg (2015) und arbeitete als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Deutschen GeoForschungsZentrum GFZ in Potsdam (2007 bis 2012).

Dr. Aissa Rechlin promovierte in Geowissenschaften an der Freien Universität Berlin und erwarb ein Diplom in Geologie-Paläontologie an der Universität Hamburg.

Dr. Aissa Rechlin per E-Mail kontaktieren

Ihre hier eingegebenen Daten werden nur für die Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage verarbeitet. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in der Erklärung zum Datenschutz.

Skip to main content

Dr. Aissa Rechlin

Print

Dr. Aissa Rechlin

Dr. rer. nat. (Geosciences)

Fellow

Team
Topics

As a Fellow with a background in geosciences, Dr. Aissa Rechlin works in the field of resource usage at Ecologic Institute. Her focus areas include sourcing and efficient resource use in the circular economy, as well as environmental governance and transformation processes. Dr. Aissa Rechlin works in German, English and Spanish.

Dr. Aissa Rechlin is responsible for Ecologic Institute's contribution to the UBA-funded TransIS project on the transformation of regional infrastructures for socio-ecological structural change and sustainable spatial development. The project, which covers the Rhenish, Central German and Lusatian coalfields, investigates which contributions infrastructure design based on sustainability criteria and innovative networking of regional infrastructures can make to socio-ecological structural change as well as the resulting impulses for sustainable regional development. Furthermore, she supports her colleagues in several other projects, concentrating on the responsible sourcing and efficient use of resources and circular economy.

Prior to her work at Ecologic Institute, Dr. Aissa Rechlin gained significant experience as a project coordinator and team leader at Projekt-Consult GmbH (2015-2022). The company specializes in consultancy projects for responsible mining and sourcing of minerals worldwide. She also was an advisor for technology transfer at Technische Universität Berlin (2013-2014) and Universität Hamburg (2015) and worked as a researcher at GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences in Potsdam (2007 to 2012).

Dr. Aissa Rechlin holds a PhD in Geosciences from the Freie Universität Berlin and a Diploma (equal to master's degree) in Geology-Paleontology from Universität Hamburg.

Contact Dr. Aissa Rechlin by Email

The data sent will only be processed for the purpose of processing your request. You will find further information in our privacy notice.