Direkt zum Inhalt

ESDN Tagung zur Wohlfahrtsmessung im Rahmen der Nachhaltigen Entwicklung "Beyond GDP"

ESDN Tagung zur Wohlfahrtsmessung im Rahmen der Nachhaltigen Entwicklung "Beyond GDP"
Print

ESDN Tagung zur Wohlfahrtsmessung im Rahmen der Nachhaltigen Entwicklung "Beyond GDP"

Präsentation
Datum
Ort
Berlin, Deutschland
Moderation

Das European Sustainable Development Network (ESDN) veranstaltete am 2. und 3. Dezember 2010 in Berlin eine Tagung zur Wohlfahrtsmessung im Rahmen der Nachhaltigen Entwicklung ("Beyond GDP"). R. Andreas Kraemer vom Ecologic Institut moderierte; Gastgeber waren das Bundesministerium für Umwelt, Naturschutz und Reaktorsicherheit (BMU) und die Kreditanstalt für Wiederaufbau (KfW).

Die Tagung stand im Zusammenhang mit der EU-Initiative "Beyond GDP - Fortschritt und Wohlstand messen", der Arbeit der "Stiglitz-Kommission", der Commission on the Measurement of Economic Performance and Social Progress, die vom französischen Staatspräsidenten Nicolas Sarkozy berufen und vom Nobelpreisträger Joseph Stiglitz geleitet wird, sowie dem globalen Projekt mehrerer internationaler Institutionen zu "Measuring the Progress of Society" bei der OECD.

Das European Sustainable Development Network (ESDN) ist ein informelles Netzwerk von zuständigen Fachleuten aus der öffentlichen Verwaltung und anderen Experten, die sich mit Nachhaltigkeitsstrategien in Europa beschäftigen. Seit dem Jahre 2007 organisiert das ESDN Tagungen zu bestimmten Themen, um den informellen Erfahrungsaustausch zu fördern. Die Berliner Tagung zu Reformen in der Wohlfahrtsmessung war die 6. ESDN-Tagung.

Der Tagungsbericht [pdf, 1 MB, Englisch] steht zum Herunterladen zur Verfügung.

Weiterführende Links:

Kontakt

R. Andreas Kraemer
Initiator and Convenor, Arctic Summer College
Founder and Director Emeritus, Ecologic Institute
veranstaltet von
Moderation
Datum
Ort
Berlin, Deutschland

• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

ESDN Workshop on Measuring Welfare in the Context of Sustainable Development "Beyond GDP"

Presentation

ESDN Workshop on Measuring Welfare in the Context of Sustainable Development "Beyond GDP"

TimeLoc
2 December 2010
Berlin
Germany

The European Sustainable Development Network (ESDN) convened a workshop on "Reforms for Measuring Welfare and Wealth in the Context of Sustainable Development" in Berlin on 2 and 3 December 2010. R. Andreas Kraemer of Ecologic Institute moderated the event discussing "Beyond GDP", which was hosted by the German Federal Ministry of Environment (BMU) and the German Bank for Reconstruction (KfW).

The workshop strengthened the momentum of the EU initiative “Beyond GDP – Measuring progress, true wealth and the well-being of nations”, the work of the Commission on the Measurement of Economic Performance and Social Progress established by the President of France, Nicolas Sarkozy, and led by the Nobel laurate Joseph Stiglitz, as well as the global project on “Measuring the Progress of Societies” hosted by the OECD and involving a number of international partners.

The European Sustainable Development Network (ESDN) is an informal network of public administrators and other experts dealing with sustainable development (SD) strategies in Europe. Since 2007, the ESDN organises thematic workshops to facilitate informal exchange of views and experiences among its members. The Berlin workshop on reforms for measuring welfare was the 6th ESDN workshop.

The workshop report [pdf, 1 MB, English] is available for download.

Further Links:


Organizer
Date
2 December 2010
Location
Berlin, Germany
Keywords
Beyond GDP, indicators, index, indices, metrix, economic policy, welfare, IN-STREAM