Direkt zum Inhalt

Circular City Berlin – vom Potential zur Umsetzung

first slide of Dr. Martin Hirschnitz-Garber's presentation

© Ecologic Institute

Print

Circular City Berlin – vom Potential zur Umsetzung

CiBER Abschluss-Workshop

Veranstaltung
Datum
Ort
online

Ziel des CiBER-Abschluss-Workshops war es, diese Handlungsoptionen mit Vertreter:innen aus dem Berliner Abgeordnetenhaus sowie unterschiedlichen Senatsverwaltungen zu diskutieren, um gemeinsam zu skizzieren, welche Maßnahmen und Umsetzungsschritte zielführend sind. 

Hintergrund und Zielsetzung

Im Rahmen des CiBER-Projektes "Circular City Berlin – Wege vom Potenzial zur Umsetzung" wurden Angebote, Ansätze und Geschäftsmodelle in Berlin untersucht, die in den Bereichen Bauen, Elektronik und Textilien Beiträge auf dem Weg in eine Kreislaufwirtschaft der nächsten Generation in Berlin leisten können. Bei der Kreislaufwirtschaft der nächsten Generation geht es um Innovationen in Bezug auf Produktdesign und Produkt-Nutzungssysteme. 

Im Projekt unterschieden wir vier grundlegende Strategien für zirkuläres Wirtschaften:

  1. Life Cycle Designing (Re-Design von Produkten in Verbindung mit abfallvermeidenden Services),
  2. Verlängerung der Nutzungsdauer von Produkten (Re-Use, Repair, Re-Commerce und Refurbishing), 
  3. Nutzungsintensivierung (Sharing, Leihen und Mieten, Product-as-a-Service), 
  4. Materialneunutzung (Upcycling und Retro-Logistik).

Mögliche Hindernisse auf dem Weg zu einer Circular City Berlin sowie Handlungsoptionen für KMU, Start-ups und die Politik wurden erarbeitet. Wesentliche Handlungsoptionen wurden in einer Transformations-Roadmap zusammengestellt, die Ansatzpunkte aufzeigt, wie Berlins Weg zu einer Circular City in den Bereichen Bauen, Elektronikprodukte und Textilien gestaltet werden kann.

Kontakt

Mehr Inhalte aus diesem Projekt

Finanzierung
veranstaltet von
Team
Dr. Martin Hirschnitz-Garbers
Datum
Ort
online
Sprache
Deutsch
Projekt
Projekt-ID
Schlüsselwörter
Kreislaufwirtschaft, Start-Ups, KMU, Geschäftsmodelle, grüne öffentliche Beschaffung, Innovationen
Berlin

Skip to main content

Circular City Berlin – Steps from potential to implementation

first slide of Dr. Martin Hirschnitz-Garber's presentation

© Ecologic Institute

Print

Circular City Berlin – Steps from potential to implementation

CiBER Final workshop

Event
Date
Location
online

The goal of the final workshop was to discuss options for action with representatives from the Berlin House of Representatives and various Senate administrations in order to jointly outline which measures and implementation steps would be effective.

Background and objective

As part of the CiBER project "Circular City Berlin – Pathways from Potential to Implementation", offers, approaches and business models in Berlin were analysed that can contribute to the path towards a next-generation circular economy in Berlin in the areas of construction, electronics and textiles. The next-generation circular economy is about innovations in terms of product design and product use systems.

In the project, we distinguished four basic strategies for circular economy:

  • Life Cycle Designing (re-design of products in combination with waste-avoiding services),
  • Extension of the useful life of products (re-use, repair, re-commerce and refurbishing),
  • Intensification of use (sharing, borrowing and renting, product-as-a-service),
  • Material reuse (upcycling and retro-logistics).

Possible obstacles on the way to a Circular City Berlin as well as options for action for SMEs, start-ups and politics were elaborated. Key options for action were compiled in a transformation roadmap that shows starting points for shaping Berlin's path to a Circular City in the areas of construction, electronic products and textiles.

Contact

More content from this project

Funding
Organizer
Team
Dr. Martin Hirschnitz-Garbers
Date
Location
online
Language
German
Project
Project ID
Keywords
Circular Economy, Start-Ups, SMEs, businessmodels, green public procurement, innovation
Berlin