Direkt zum Inhalt

Jenny Tröltzsch

Print PDF

Jenny Tröltzsch

Diplom-Wirtschaftsingenieurin

Coordinator Adaptation
Senior Fellow

Team
Themen

Jenny Tröltzsch ist seit 2010 für das Ecologic Institut tätig. Als Senior Fellow konzentriert sie sich auf Kosten- und Nutzenbewertungen von Umweltgütern, Fragestellungen zur Anpassung an den Klimawandel, sowie Klimaschutz- und Bioökonomiepolitik. Zudem koordiniert sie die Forschung des Instituts zu Klimaanpassung. Jenny Tröltzsch arbeitet auf Deutsch und Englisch und hat Grundkenntnisse des Russischen, Finnischen und Polnischen.

Jenny Tröltzsch leitet und akquiriert Projekte zur ökonomischen Bewertung von Anpassungsmaßnahmen an den Klimawandel auf lokaler, nationaler und gemeinschaftlicher Ebene (Europäische Union, EU), u. a. in den Projekten Co-Design der Bewertung von ökonomischen Kosten des Klimawandels (COACCH) und Ökonomie der Klimaanpassung in Europa (ECONADAPT). Sie arbeitet zu partizipativen und Co-Design Ansätzen, um verschiedene Akteure und Interessensgruppen in Forschungsarbeiten zu integrieren, u. a. in Regionale Bioökonomie-Strategien für eine gestärkte ländliche Entwicklung in der EU (BE-Rural) und die Beteiligung der Gesellschaft bei der Anpassung an den globalen Wandel im Wassersektor (BeWater). Zudem entwickelt sie Indikatoren für die Bewertung von Klimaschutz und Klimaanpassung und bewertet bewährte Praxislösungen und Anpassungsstrategien. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt ihrer Arbeit ist die Schnittstelle von Klimaanpassung und Wassermanagement, wie in den Projekten Klimaanpassung an Trockenheit und Dürre in Deutschland (WADKlim) und Erhöhung der Steuerungskompetenz zur Erreichung der Ziele eines integrierten Wassermanagements (STEER).

Seit 2003 ist Jenny Tröltzsch in der Umweltforschung tätig. Vor ihrer Tätigkeit für das Ecologic Institut arbeitete Jenny Tröltzsch von 2005 bis 2010 als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin an der FernUniversität in Hagen im Masterstudiengang Interdisziplinäres Fernstudium Umweltwissenschaften (infernum). Von 2003 bis 2004 war sie als freie Mitarbeiterin am Öko-Institut e.V. in Projekten zur Nachhaltigkeitsberichterstattung tätig.

Jenny Tröltzsch studierte Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen an der Technischen Universität Dresden (TU Dresden) und der Lappeenranta University of Technology in Finnland mit den Schwerpunkten betriebliche Umweltökonomie und Wasserwirtschaft. Sie war bis 2018 als Dozentin für Klimaschutz und –anpassung an der FernUniversität in Hagen tätig.

Jenny Tröltzsch per E-Mail kontaktieren

Ihre hier eingegebenen Daten werden nur für die Bearbeitung Ihrer Anfrage verarbeitet. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in der Erklärung zum Datenschutz.

Skip to main content

Jenny Tröltzsch

Print PDF

Jenny Tröltzsch

Diplom-Wirtschaftsingenieurin

Coordinator Adaptation
Senior Fellow

Team
Topics

Jenny Tröltzsch has been working at Ecologic Institute since 2010. As a Senior Fellow, her work focuses on cost-benefit evaluation of environmental goods and services, climate adaptation, climate change mitigation and regional bioeconomies. In addition, she coordinates the Institute's activities on adaptation issues. Jenny works in German and English and has a basic knowledge of Russian, Finnish and Polish.

Jenny Tröltzsch works in projects on economic assessment of climate adaptation actions on the local, national and supranational (European Union, EU) level, e.g. in projects CO-designing the Assessment of Climate CHange costs (COACCH) and Economics of Climate Change Adaptation in Europe (ECONADAPT). She works on participatory and co-design approaches to integrate stakeholder engagement in research, e.g. in Bio-based Strategies and Roadmaps for Enhanced Rural and Regional Development in the EU (BE-Rural) and Making Society an Active Participant in Water Adaptation to Global Change (BeWater). Additionally, she has developed indicators for the assessment of climate protection and adaptation, and has identified best practice examples of adaptation measures and strategies. Furthermore, Jenny Tröltzsch has been involved in several projects regarding the intersection of water management and climate adaptation, as in the projects Drought and Water Use Conflicts in Germany (WADKlim) and Increasing Good Governance for Achieving the Objectives of Integrated Water Resources Management (STEER).

Jenny Tröltzsch has been engaged in environmental research since 2003. Before she started working at Ecologic Institute, Jenny Tröltzsch worked as a researcher at the FernUniverstität in Hagen (Germany) from 2005 to 2010 in their master's program in interdisciplinary environmental sciences (infernum). From 2003 to 2004, she worked as a freelancer for Öko-Institut e.V. on corporate sustainability reporting.

Jenny Tröltzsch studied Industrial Engineering at the Dresden University of Technology (TU Dresden, Germany) and at Lappeenranta University of Technology in Finland, specializing in environmental economics and water management. Until 2018, Jenny Tröltzsch was a lecturer for climate change mitigation and adaptation at the FernUniversität in Hagen (Germany).

Contact Jenny Tröltzsch by Email

The data sent will only be processed for the purpose of processing your request. You will find further information in our privacy notice.