• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Konferenz

showing 1-10 of 132 results

Seiten

Planen für 2050 – Konferenz

TimeLoc
23. Mai 2019
Brüssel
Belgien
Sprecher
Die vom Ecologic Institut organisierte Konferenz "Planen für 2050" findet am 23. Mai 2019 in Brüssel statt. Sie zieht Bilanz über die in Europa gesammelten Erfahrungen mit landfristigen Klimastrategien und stellt die gewonnenen Erkenntnisse sowie die Herausforderungen in den einzelnen Mitgliedstaaten dar und versucht, sie mit der Gesamtversion der EU für 2050 zu verbinden. Die Konferenz basiert auf den Erkenntnissen, Gesprächen und Kontakten der Dialogtreffen des Projekts "Climate Recon 2050", an denen politische Entscheidungsträger und technische Experten aus der gesamten EU teilnahmen, die an langfristigen Strategien beteiligt waren. Eine Konferenzbroschüre, die die Forschungsergebnisse des Projekts "Climate Recon 2050" zusammenfasst, ist online verfügbar.Weiterlesen

REFRESH-Abschlusskonferenz 2019

TimeLoc
9. Mai 2019 bis 10. Mai 2019
Barcelona
Spanien
Auf der REFRESH-Abschlusskonferenz 2019 am 10. Mai 2019 werden die Ergebnisse des REFRESH-Projekts vorgestellt und diskutiert und zukünftige Maßnahmen zur Reduzierung von Lebensmittelabfällen in der EU in Wirtschaft, Politik, Forschung, Sozialinnovatoren und der Zivilgesellschaft angestoßen. Im Vorfeld der Konferenz, am 9. Mai 2019, werden Exkursionen und Veranstaltungen angeboten, bei denen innovative Akteure aus Wirtschaft und Zivilgesellschaft aus dem Raum Barcelona vertreten sind. Die Agenda der REFRESH-Konferenz steht zum Download bereit.Weiterlesen

Plastik in der Umwelt – Statuskonferenz

TimeLoc
9. April 2019 bis 10. April 2019
Berlin
Deutschland
Am 9. und 10. April 2019 fand in der Kalkscheune in Berlin die Statuskonferenz des Forschungsschwerpunktes "Plastik in der Umwelt – Quellen • Senken • Lösungsansätze" des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) statt. Die Koordinatorinnen und Koordinatoren der 20 geförderten Verbundprojekte stellten ihre Projekte vor und erläuterten erste Ergebnisse und Herausforderungen ihrer Vorhaben. Der Tagungsband mit den Vorstellungen der Verbundprojekte steht zum Download bereit. Weiterlesen

Rohstoffe & Umwelt 2019 – Internationale Abschlusskonferenz

TimeLoc
19. Februar 2019 bis 20. Februar 2019
Berlin
Deutschland
Am 19. und 20. Februar 2019 fand die Konferenz "Raw Materials & Environment 2019" statt. Mehr als 25 Referierende und ca. 150 internationale Entscheidungsträger*innen und Expert*innen aus den Themenbereichen Bergbau, Rohstoffversorgung, Umweltbewertung, Klimawandel, nachhaltiges Lieferketten- und Ressourcenmanagement diskutierten in Panels und Arbeitsgruppen. Die Veranstaltung zielte darauf ab, das Bewusstsein für Umweltfragen in den nationalen, europäischen und internationalen Debatten über "Responsible Sourcing" und "Responsible Mining" zu fördern. Dr. Camilla Bausch, Direktorin des Ecologic Instituts, moderierte die zweitägige Veranstaltung, die vom Ecologic Institut organisiert sowie inhaltlich unterstützt wurde.Weiterlesen

Impulse zu langfristigen Klimastrategien: Wo befinden wir uns in Europa? – Side Event zum Climate Recon 2050 Projekt auf der COP24

TimeLoc
12. Dezember 2018
Kattowitz
Polen
Sprecher
Am Mittwoch, den 12. Dezember 2018, veranstalteten das Ecologic Institut, Energiaklub und Negawatt im Auftrag des Projekts ClimateRecon 2050 ein Side-Event bei der COP24, um konkrete Beispiele für langfristige klimapolitische Strategien (long-term climate strategies – LTS) in Europa zu präsentieren.Weiterlesen

Erfahrungen mit nationalen und subnationalen Klimagesetzen: Ambitionen verstärken – Dr. Camilla Bausch bei einem COP24 Side-Event

TimeLoc
7. Dezember 2018
Katowice
Polen
Sprecher
Am Freitag, den 7. Dezember (11:30 Uhr im Brazilian Pavilion), wird Dr. Camilla Bausch, wissenschaftliche Direktorin und CEO des Ecologic Institute Europe, an einer Nebenveranstaltung des Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies (IASS) und des BRICS Policy Center teilnehmen.Weiterlesen

Ökosystembasiertes Management zum Schutz der aquatischen Biodiversität – AQUACROSS-Abschlusskonferenz

TimeLoc
10. Oktober 2018 bis 11. Oktober 2018
Brüssel
Belgien
Am 10. und 11. Oktober 2018 fand in Brüssel die AQUACROSS-Abschlusskonferenz statt. AQUACROSS-Projektteammitglieder stellten verschiedene Werkzeuge und Aspekte der aquatischen Biodiversität vor, die während des Projekts entwickelt wurden. Auf besonderes Interesse stießen die acht AQUACROSS Case Studies und die "Case Study Gallery" mit Postern, Fotos und Informationsmaterialien bei den TeilnehmerInnen aus 21 Ländern. Die während der Konferenz gehaltenen Präsentationen sind auf der Konferenz-Website verfügbar.Weiterlesen

Vermeidung und Sanierung von Bodenschäden durch Schutzmaßnahmen in Europa – RECARE Abschlusskonferenz

TimeLoc
27. September 2018
Brüssel
Belgien
Was ist der beste Weg für den Bodenschutz in der EU? Wie können wir die EU-Politik verbessern, um die Bereitstellung von Ökosystemleistungen durch Böden zu sichern? Diese Fragen standen im Mittelpunkt der Abschlusskonferenz des RECARE-Projekts am 27. September 2018 in Brüssel. Über 100 Teilnehmer aus 21 Ländern haben an der Konferenz teilgenommen.Weiterlesen

Auswirkungen des Übergangs der Kreislaufwirtschaft in Europa – CIRCULAR IMPACTS Abschlusskonferenz

TimeLoc
5. September 2018
Brüssel
Belgien
Die CIRCULAR-IMPACTS-Abschlusskonferenz fand am 5. September 2018 in Brüssel statt. An der Veranstaltung nahmen rund 150 Personen teil, darunter Beamte der Europäischen Kommission, der nationalen Ministerien, des öffentlichen Sektors, der Industrie und der NROs. Ecologic Institut als Projektleiter und die Projektpartner präsentierten ihre Ergebnisse über die Auswirkungen des Übergangs zu einer europäischen Kreislaufwirtschaft. Neben der Diskussion über die politischen Rahmenbedingungen für die Förderung einer ressourceneffizienten Wirtschaft stellte das Projektteam Erkenntnisse über die Auswirkungen und den potenziellen Nutzen einer Umstellung auf zirkuläre Wirtschaftsansätze in drei Bereichen vor: Elektrofahrzeugbatterien, Carsharing und Baumaterialien.Weiterlesen

EFEX Konferenz: Internationales Symposium zur Energieeffizienz 2018

TimeLoc
26. Juni 2018
Washington, DC
Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika
Am 26. Juni 2018 bringt das "Internationale Symposium zur Energieeffizienz" internationale Führungskräfte im Rahmen des EFEX-Projekts zusammen. Sie werden diskutieren, wie sich Energieeffizienz nicht nur als Instrument zur Erfüllung von Umwelt-, Nachhaltigkeitszielen und -verpflichtungen, sondern auch als Chance zur Steigerung von Partizipation und Wohlstand in der Gesellschaft erwiesen hat. Die Anmeldung zum Symposium läuft und noch ist der ermäßigte Frühbucherpreis gültig. Das Ecologic Institut Berlin leitet das EFEX Konsortium. Das Ecologic Institute US organisiert die Studienreise.Weiterlesen

Seiten

Subscribe to Konferenz

• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Conference

showing 1-10 of 133 results

Pages

Experience the Future of Energy – EFEX Conference 2019

TimeLoc
24 September 2019
Brussels
Belgium
On 24 September, from 10-17:30, leading voices from European Union and United States civil society converge on the Square in Brussels to share ideas and experiences to move the transatlantic energy transition forward in pursuit of a clean, climate-friendly energy future. Up-to-date information about conference programming can be found on the conference website. Participation is free of charge. Register to reserve your spot at https://efex2019.eventbrite.com.Read more

Planning for 2050 – Conference

TimeLoc
23 May 2019
Brussels
Belgium
Speaker
The conference "Planning for 2050", organised by Ecologic Institute, will take place on 23 May 2019 in Brussels. It takes stock of the experience with long-term climate strategies gained in Europe and presents lessons learnt as well as challenges encountered in different Member States – and seeks to connect them to the EU's own overall 2050 vision. It is based on insights, conversations and contacts made through a set of dialogue meetings held under the "Climate Recon 2050" project, which brought together policymakers and technical experts involved in long-term strategies from around the EU. A conference brochure, summarising insights from the Climate Recon 2050 project, is available online.Read more

REFRESH Food Waste Reduction Conference

TimeLoc
9 May 2019 to 10 May 2019
Barcelona
Spain
On May 9 and 10, 2019 the REFRESH conference took place in the Disseny Hub Barcelona. It brought together 150 participants from all across Europe, China, Australia and the US to present and discuss innovative ideas for food waste reduction and valorisation options acrosOn 9 and 10 May 2019 the REFRESH conference took place in the Disseny Hub Barcelona. It brought together 150 participants from all across Europe, China, Australia and the US to present and discuss innovative ideas for food waste reduction and valorisation options across the whole supply chain. The Conference Documentation is available for download at the REFRESH website.s the whole supply chain. The Conference Documentation is available for download at the REFRESH website.Read more

Plastics in the Environment – Status Conference

TimeLoc
9 April 2019 to 10 April 2019
Berlin
Germany
On 9 and 10 April 2019, the status conference of the research focus "Plastics in the Environment – Sources • Sinks • Solutions" of the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) took place in the Kalkscheune in Berlin. The coordinators of the 20 joint projects funded within the research focus presented their projects and explained first results as well as challenges of their projects. The conference proceedings, presenting the joint projects and cross-cutting topics, are available for download.Read more

Raw Materials & Environment 2019 – International Conference

TimeLoc
19 February 2019 to 20 February 2019
Berlin
Germany
On 19 and 20 February 2019, the German Environment Agency (UBA) hosted the international conference "Raw Materials & Environment 2019" in Berlin. More than 25 speakers and about 150 participants – decision makers and experts in the thematic areas of mining, raw material supply, environmental assessment, climate change, sustainable supply chain management, and sustainable resource management – joined the event and discussed in various sessions and working groups different aspects of the topic. The conference aimed at fostering awareness of environmental issues in the national, European and international debates on responsible sourcing and responsible mining. Dr. Camilla Bausch, Director of Ecologic Institute, facilitated the two-day event, which was co-organised by Ecologic Institute.Read more

Experiences with National and Subnational Climate Laws: Enhancing Ambition – Dr. Camilla Bausch at COP24 Side-Event

TimeLoc
7 December 2018
Katowice
Poland
Speaker
On Friday, 7th of December (11:30 a.m. at the Brazilian Pavilion), Dr. Camilla Bausch, Scientific Director and CEO of Ecologic Institute Europe, will participate in a side-event hosted by the Institute for Advanced Sustainability Studies (IASS) and the BRICS Policy Center.Read more

Ecosystem-Based Management for the Protection of Aquatic Biodiversity – AQUACROSS Final Conference

TimeLoc
10 October 2018 to 11 October 2018
Brussels
Belgium
On 10 and 11 October 2018, the AQUACROSS Final Conference on "Ecosystem-Based Management for the Protection of Aquatic Biodiversity – Practice and Lessons Learnt" took place in Brussels. AQUACROSS project team members presented different tools and results regarding aquatic biodiversity protection developed during the project. Conference participants from 21 countries received the eight AQUACROSS Case Studies and the Case Study Gallery with posters, photos and information material with particular interest. The presentations held during the conference are now available on the AQUACROSS project conference website.Read more

Preventing and Remediating Degradation of Soils in Europe – RECARE Final Policy Conference

TimeLoc
27 September 2018
Brussels
Belgium
What is the best way forward for soil protection in the EU? How can we improve EU policies to secure the delivery of soil ecosystem services? These questions were the focus of the final policy conference of the RECARE project which took place on 27 September 2018 in Brussels. More than 100 participants from 21 countries participated in the conference.Read more

Impacts of the Circular Economy Transition in Europe – CIRCULAR IMPACTS Final Conference

TimeLoc
5 September 2018
Brussels
Belgium
The conference "Impacts of the circular economy transition in Europe" took place in Brussels on 5 September 2018, organised as part of the CIRCULAR IMPACTS project. Around 150 people attended the event, including officials from the European Commission, national ministries, the public sector, industry, and NGOs. Ecologic Institute, as project lead, and the CIRCULAR IMPACTS project partners presented their findings on the impacts of moving towards a more circular economy in Europe, one that uses resources efficiently and maintains the economic value of materials. In addition to discussing their insights regarding the policy frameworks necessary for fostering a resource-efficient economy, team members presented evidence on the impacts and potential benefits of moving towards circular-economy approaches in three sectors: electric-vehicle batteries, car sharing, and building materials.Read more

Pages

Subscribe to Conference