• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Konferenz

showing 21-30 of 138 results

Seiten

Emissionshandel in China und Europa: Bilanz ziehen, nach vorne schauen und vorausdenken

TimeLoc
13. Dezember 2017
Shenzhen
China, Volksrepublik
Die China Emissions Exchange und die Europäische Kommission waren Gastgeber der Konferenz zum Emissionshandel in China und der EU, die das Ecologic Institut am 13. Dezember 2017 in Shenzhen ausrichtete. Die Konferenz brachte Experten aus dem derzeit größten Emissionshandelssystem der Welt, dem EU ETS, und dem zukünftig großen Emissionshandelssystem in China zusammen. Die Konferenz zog einerseits Bilanz dessen, was der Emissionshandel in der EU und China bislang erreicht hat, und welche Lehren daraus gezogen werden können, andererseits ging es darum, wie der Emissionshandel dazu beitragen kann künftige klimapolitische Herausforderungen zu meistern. Die Vortragsfolien stehen online zur Verfügung.Weiterlesen

Plastik in der Umwelt – Auftaktkonferenz des BMBF-Forschungsschwerpunkts

TimeLoc
17. Oktober 2017 bis 18. Oktober 2017
Berlin
Deutschland
Mit einer großen Konferenz am 17. und 18. Oktober 2017 in Berlin ist der neue Forschungsschwerpunkt "Plastik in der Umwelt – Quellen • Senken • Lösungsansätze" des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) an den Start gegangen. Darin forschen 18 Verbundprojekte mit rund 100 Partnern aus Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft, Verbänden und Kommunen an den Fragen: Welches Ausmaß hat gegenwärtig die weltweite Plastikverschmutzung, was sind ihre Ursachen und Wirkungen? Zum Auftakt des Forschungsschwerpunkts trafen sich Vertreterinnen und Vertreter aller Verbundprojekte im Umweltforum in Berlin, um die einzelnen Vorhaben vorzustellen, gemeinsame Herausforderungen zu identifizieren und Querschnittsthemen für die verbundübergreifende Bearbeitung abzuleiten.Weiterlesen

Der Beitrag von nachhaltigem Wirtschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung – SustEcon-Konferenz

TimeLoc
25. September 2017 bis 26. September 2017
Berlin
Deutschland

Am 25. und 26. September 2017 fand die internationale " The contribution of a sustainable economy to achieving the Sustainable Development Goals " an der FU Berlin statt. Sie wurde von dem NaWiKo-Projekt organisiert, das 30 Forschungsprojekte zum nachhaltigen Wirtschaft koordiniert.Weiterlesen

Wirtschaft macht Klimaschutz – Auftaktkonferenz des Dialogforums

TimeLoc
30. Juni 2017
Berlin
Deutschland
Am 30. Juni 2017 gab Bundesumweltministerin Frau Dr. Hendricks den Startschuss für das Dialogforum "Wirtschaft macht Klimaschutz". Über 130 Teilnehmende aus allen Wirtschaftsbereichen diskutierten bei der Auftaktveranstaltung in Berlin über die möglichen Strategien Klimaschutz in Unternehmen umzusetzen. Das Ecologic Institut organisierte die Konferenz zusammen mit den Projektpartnern Ernst & Young und Wuppertal Institut im Auftrag des Bundesumweltministerium (BMUB). Die Rede der Bundesumweltministerin steht online zur Verfügung.Weiterlesen

Förderung der Mehrebenen-Governance im Bereich Energieeffizienz – multEE-Abschlusskonferenz

TimeLoc
29. Juni 2017
Wien
Österreich

Am 29. Juni 2017 hielt das multEE-Konsortium gemeinsam mit dem Sekretariat der Energiegemeinschaft ihre Abschlusskonferenz im Sofitel in Wien ab. Die Veranstaltung diente als interaktives Forum für Austausch und gemeinsames Lernen. Es wurde ein lebendiger partizipativer Ansatz gewählt, um die bisherigen Ergebnisse und Auswirkungen des Projektes zu diskutieren und den Weg für die künftige Zusammenarbeit zu ebnen. Die Vortragsfolien stehen als Download zur Verfügung.

Weiterlesen

World Food Convention

TimeLoc
22. Juni 2017
Berlin
Deutschland
Neun Milliarden Menschen leben bald auf der Erde – und wollen satt werden. Die Ressourcen und Lebensmittel sind bereits jetzt ungleich verteilt, das globale Ernährungssystem nicht nachhaltig. Zur ersten "World Food Convention" brachte der Tagesspeigel am 22. Juni 2017 500 Teilnehmer aus Politik, Industrie, Zivilgesellschaft und Wissenschaft zusammen, um die wichtigsten Fragen zur Zukunft unserer Lebensmittelproduktion zu diskutieren. Das Ecologic Institut war Partner der World Food Convention. Stephanie Wunder, Senior Fellow am Ecologic Institut, sprach während des Panels "Human Eating Behaviour".Weiterlesen
Veranstaltung

Tagung Forum Fischschutz und Fischabstieg

TimeLoc
16. Mai 2017 bis 17. Mai 2017
Dessau
Deutschland

Die Veranstaltung des Forums hat den thematisch breit angelegten Ansatz des Forums weitergeführt und fachlich vertieft. Im Fokus der wissenschaftlichen Tagung stand die Vorstellung und Diskussion aktueller Forschungs- und Entwicklungsvorhaben aus Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz.

Weiterlesen

Akteursnetzwerke für den Übergang zu einer bio-basierten Kreislaufwirtschaft – BioSTEP-Forum

TimeLoc
29. März 2017
Brüssel
Belgien

Ziel dieser Konferenz ist es, die Ergebnisse des Akteursengagements in dem Projekt BioSTEP und deren Relevanz für laufende Diskussionen in der Bioökonomie und Kreislaufwirtschaft vorzustellen. BioSTEP analysierte in drei Policy-Workshops die Partizipationsprozesse, welche nötig sind um neue Wertschöpfungsketten aufzubauen und zu stärken. Bei diesen policy-Workshops wurde auch erörtert, wie Bioökonomiestrategien so entwickelt werden können, dass alle beteiligte Akteure die Wandel der Wertschöpfungskette verstehen und unterstützen.

Weiterlesen

2. NaWiKo Austausch- und Vernetzungskonferenz

TimeLoc
20. Februar 2017 bis 21. Februar 2017
Halle
Deutschland

Im Rahmen des Projekts "Wissenschaftliche Koordination der Fördermaßnahme Nachhaltiges Wirtschaften" (NaWiKo) koordiniert Ecologic Institut gemeinsam mit dem Fraunhofer-Institut für System- und Innovationsforschung (ISI) und dem Forschungszentrum für Umweltpolitik der FU Berlin (FFU) 30 vom Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) geförderte Projekte zum Thema nachhaltiges Wirtschaften.

Weiterlesen

Seiten

Subscribe to Konferenz

• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Conference

showing 21-30 of 138 results

Pages

Emissions Trading in China and Europe: Taking Stock, Thinking Ahead, Looking Beyond

TimeLoc
13 December 2017
Shenzhen
China
On 13 December 2017 the China Emissions Exchange and the European Commission hosted a conference in Shenzhen on emissions trading in China and the EU. The conference was organized by Ecologic Institute. The event brought together experts from the world's largest emissions trading scheme, the EU ETS, and China's future major emissions trading scheme. The conference took stock of what emissions trading in the EU and China have achieved so far and what lessons can be drawn from it. Moreover, the event dealt with how emissions trading can contribute to mastering future climate policy challenges. The presentation slides are available online.Read more

Plastic in the Environment – Kick-off Conference of the BMBF Research Programme

TimeLoc
17 October 2017 to 18 October 2017
Berlin
Germany
With a big conference in Berlin on the 17 and 18 Oktober 2017, the German Federal Ministry for Education and Research (Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung, BMBF) launched its new comprehensive research programme "Plastic in the Environment – Sources • Sinks • Solutions." In this research programme, 18 research projects with around 100 partners from science, industry, associations and municipalities are exploring the following questions: What is the extent of plastic pollution globally, what are its causes and its effects? For the kickoff, representatives from all collaborative projects met in the "Umweltforum" in Berlin to present the individual projects, identify common challenges and develop cross-cutting themes for an exchange across consortia.Read more

The Contribution of a Sustainable Economy to Achieving the Sustainable Development Goals – SustEcon Conference

TimeLoc
25 September 2017 to 26 September 2017
Berlin
Germany

The international "SustEcon Conference – The contribution of a sustainable economy to achieving the Sustainable Development Goals" took place on 25 and 26 September 2017 at the Freie Universität in Berlin. It was organised by the project NaWiKo, which coordinates 30 projects doing research on various topics linked to make the economy more sustainable.

Read more

Business Mitigates Climate Protection – Kick-off Conference of the Dialogue Forum

TimeLoc
30 June 2017
Berlin
Germany

On 30 June 2017, the Federal Environment Minister Dr. Barbara Hendricks kicked off the Dialogue Forum "Wirtschaft macht Klimaschutz" ("Business Mitigates Climate Protection"). More than 130 participants from companies from all economic sectors met to discuss the development of joint strategies and practical implementation measures for enabling climate protection. The Federal Environment Minister's speech, as well as presentations and photos from the conference are available online.

Read more

Multi-level Governance of Energy Efficiency – multEE final conference

TimeLoc
29 June 2017
Vienna
Austria

On 29 June 2017 Ecologic Institute, together with the multEE consortium and the Energy Community Secretariat, held their final conference at the Sofitel in Vienna. The event served as an interactive forum for exchange and joint learning. A lively participatory approach was adopted to summarize and review all of the project's achievements and impacts to date, while paving the way for future cooperation. The presentation slides are available for download.

Read more

World Food Convention

TimeLoc
22 June 2017
Berlin
Germany
In 2050 nine billion people will live on Earth. Already now with only seven billion people to feed, the distribution of resources is unequal and the global food system is not sustainable. With the World Food Convention, the German newspaper Tagesspiegel organized an international high level event on 22 June 2017 in Berlin. 500 participants from policy, industry, diplomacy, NGOs as well as science and academia discussed the most pressing issues of global food production and distribution. The Ecologic Institute was a partner of the World Food Convention. Ecologic Institute's Senior Fellow Stephanie Wunder spoke in the panel "Human Eating Behaviour".Read more

Conference: Forum Fish Protection and Downstream Fish Migration

TimeLoc
16 May 2017 to 17 May 2017
Dessau
Germany

The conference was in line with the thematic approach of the Forum, but took also into account the need for professional development. The conference focused on presenting and discussing current research and development projects from Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

Read more

Creating Networks for the Transition to a Bio-based and Circular Economy – BioSTEP Forum

TimeLoc
29 March 2017
Brussels
Belgium

The aim of the conference is to present and discuss the results of the stakeholder engagement activities in BioSTEP and its value to the current policy discussions on the bioeconomy and the circular economy. BioSTEP has analysed in three policy workshops the participation processes that are necessary to build and strengthen the new value chains of the bioeconomy. The policy workshops discussed how bioeconomy strategies can be developed in a participatory way, ensuring that the change of economic value chains, necessary for a transition to a bioeconomy, is understood and supported by all stakeholders.

Read more

Second NaWiKo Exchange and Networking Conference

TimeLoc
20 February 2017 to 21 February 2017
Halle
Germany

In the project "Scientific coordination of research projects on a sustainable economy" (Wissenschaftliche Koordination der Fördermaßnahme Nachhaltiges Wirtschaften, NaWiKo), Ecologic Institute and its partners coordinate 30 research projects, which deal with a more sustainable economy and are supported by the Federal Ministry for Education and Research (Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung, BMBF).

Read more

Pages

Subscribe to Conference