• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Diskussion

showing 81-90 of 102 results

Seiten

Veranstaltung

Zehn Jahre Ecologic Institute, Brüssel: Europäische Umweltpolitik im Fokus

TimeLoc
27. September 2011
Brüssel
Belgien
Sprecher

Seit 1995 trägt das Ecologic Institut zur Entwicklung der Europäischen Umweltpolitik bei, insbesondere durch die Beteiligung an großen internationalen Forschungskooperationen und über Rahmenverträge mit verschiedenen EU Institutionen. Es zeigte sich schnell, dass die Zusammenarbeit mit starken Partnern, wie dem Institute for European Environmental Policy (IEEP), und die Präsenz an strategisch relevanten Orten von entscheidender Bedeutung für die Überwindung politischer Grenzen...Weiterlesen

Erneuerbare Energien als Motor für Jobs und Wachstum

TimeLoc
21. September 2010
Washington, DC
Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika
Sprecher

Zeitgleich als am 21. September 2010 ein wichtiger Gesetzesentwurf zur Nutzung erneuerbarer Energien in den U.S. Senat eingebracht wurde, bot ein transatlantisches Mittagessen im Gebäude des U.S. Capitols zwei Veteranen der Debatte über eine Energiereform, Präsident Jochen Flasbarth, Umweltbundesamt und Senator Bernard Sanders aus dem amerikanischen Bundesstaat Vermont, die...Weiterlesen

Internationale Klima- und Umweltpolitik nach Kopenhagen

TimeLoc
22. Januar 2010
Berlin
Deutschland
Sprecher

Am 22. Januar 2010 fand in Berlin ein Ecologic Transatlantic Lunch zu Ehren von Adil Najam statt. Adil Najam ist Professor für Global Public Policy an der Boston University. In seinem Kurzbeitrag zeigte Adil Najam auf, dass Kopenhagen anders war als andere internationale Konferenzen und dass außerdem...Weiterlesen

Veranstaltung

Side Event des Ecologic Instituts in Kopenhagen zu regionalen Anpassungsstrategien für Küstenregionen

TimeLoc
15. Dezember 2009
Kopenhagen
Dänemark

Begleitend zur UN-Klimakonferenz in Kopenhagen veranstaltete das Ecologic Institut eine Diskussion mit internationalen Experten zu regionalen Anpassungsstrategien an den Klimawandel in Küstenregionen. Anwendungsbeispiele aus dem Forschungsprojekt RADOST – Regionale Anpassungsstrategien für die Deutsche Ostseeküste, das vom Ecologic Institut koordiniert wird, dienten als Anknüpfungspunkt für die Diskussion.

Das Plenum umfasste Vertreter von staatlichen Institutionen wie von Nichtregierungsorganisationen aus...Weiterlesen

Ecologic Institut Side-Event zu Technologietransfer auf der UN Klimakonferenz in Kopenhagen

TimeLoc
11. Dezember 2009
Kopenhagen
Dänemark
Sprecher

Das Ecologic Institut stellte am 11. Dezember 2009 im Rahmen eines COP15 Side Events in Kopenhagen seinen aktuellen Policy Brief zum Transfer von klimafreundlichen Technologien in Entwicklungsländer vor. Der Policy Brief richtet sich in erster Linie an Verhandlungsführer im Rahmen der UNFCCC. Er untersucht Vorschläge für Regeln zu Technologietransfer in einem künftigen Klimaabkommen im Hinblick auf die Effektivität der vorgeschlagenen...Weiterlesen

Veranstaltung

Eröffnungsfeier zum Start des deutschen Schadstofffreisetzungs- und –verbringungsregisters PRTR

TimeLoc
3. Juni 2009
Berlin
Deutschland
Sprecher

Am 3. Juni 2009 fand die feierliche Eröffnung des neuen deutschen Schadstofffreisetzungs- und –verbringungsregisters (PRTR) mit über 130 Gästen im Radialsystem V in Berlin statt. Das PRTR bietet seit diesem Tag allen Bürgerinnen und Bürgern kostenfrei Informationen im Internet zu Schadstofffreisetzungen in Luft, Wasser und Boden von großen Industriebetrieben, zu denen z.B. die Energiewirtschaft, die chemische Industrie aber auch die...Weiterlesen

Geoengineering und Regierungsgewalt in Internationalen Gebieten

TimeLoc
22. April 2009
Washington, DC
Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika
Sprecher

Geoengineering, die zweckgeleitete und großräumige Veränderung der natürlichen Umwelt, trifft derzeit auf gesteigertes Interesse, nicht zuletzt aufgrund des Artikels "The Geoengineering Option" von David Victor und anderen in Foreign Affairs. Zusammen mit der Foundation for the Good Governance of International Spaces veranstaltete das Ecologic Institut am 22. April 2009 in Washington DC diesen Lunch. Ehrengäste waren Paul Berkman, Scott Polar Institute, University of Cambridge, und Ralph Czarnecki, Ecologic Institut.

Weiterlesen

Transatlantische Konjunkturpakete: Grüne Jobs für einen coolen Planeten?

TimeLoc
21. April 2009
Washington, DC
Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika
Sprecher

Aaron BestGrüne Konjunkturprogramme waren das Thema dieses Transatlantic Lunch. Aaron Best, Senior Fellow beim Ecologic Institut, stellte die vorläufigen Ergebnisse einer Studie zu diesem Thema vor. Der Transatlantic Lunch am 21. April 2009 wurde von der Friedrich Ebert-Stiftung in Washington DC als Teil der Feier der Eröffnung des Ecologic Instituts, Washington DC veranstaltet. Gerry Waldron,...Weiterlesen

Das sich wandelnde Klima zu Erneuerbaren Energien in US-Märkten und Politik: Eine USEPA-Perspektive auf die Transformation im Erneuerbare-Energien-Markt

TimeLoc
20. April 2009
Berlin
Deutschland
Sprecher

Matt ClouseBei einem “Transatlantischen Frühstück” sprach Herr Matt Clouse am 20. April 2009 über das derzeitige „Klima“ für Märkte im Bereich erneuerbare Energien und die Förderung durch neue Regulierungen im Hinblick auf den kürzlichen Wechsel der Regierung. Organisiert wurde die Veranstaltung vom Ecologic Institut und der amerikanischen Botschaft in Berlin. Herr Clouse leitete acht Jahre...Weiterlesen

Trends in der Klima- und Umweltpolitik in den USA

TimeLoc
5. November 2008
Sprecher

David CampbellBei einem Ecologic Transatlantic Luncheon am 5. November 2008 sprach David Campbell über Trends in der Klima- und Umweltpolitik in den Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika nach der US-Wahl. David Campbell ist Direktor für Handelspolitik beim „Delegierten der Deutschen Wirtschaft“ (Representative of German Industry and Trade, RGIT) – dem Verbindungsbüro...Weiterlesen

Seiten

Subscribe to Diskussion

• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Discussion

showing 81-90 of 103 results

Pages

Event

Ten Years Ecologic Institute, Brussels: At the Forefront of European Environmental Policy

TimeLoc
27 September 2011
Brussels
Belgium
Speaker

Since 1995, Ecologic Institute contributed to the strategic development of European Environmental Policy through large-scale international collaborations and framework agreements with EU Institutions. With our key partner, the Institute for European Environmental Policy (IEEP) and our presence in strategic locations, we work to overcome political obstacles and strengthen relations with EU institutions. The opening of the Brussels office ten years...Read more

Harnessing Renewable Energy for Job Creation and Growth

TimeLoc
21 September 2010
Washington, DC
United States
Speaker

While legislators were introducing a major new bill on renewable electricity in the U.S. Senate on 21 September 2010, a transatlantic lunch in the U.S. Capitol Building convened two veterans of the debate on clean energy reform for an exchange of lessons learned and future opportunities. The lunch, featuring...Read more

The Changing Climate in U.S. Renewable Energy Markets and Policy: A USEPA Perspective on Renewable Energy Market Transformation in the U.S.

TimeLoc
20 April 2010
Berlin
Germany
Speaker

Matt ClouseAt an Ecologic Transatlantic Breakfast on 20 April 2009, Matt Clouse spoke about the current climate for renewable electricity markets and policy supports in the U.S. in light of the recent change in administration. Mr. Clouse managed a voluntary carbon emissions reduction program for eight years and is now Director of Renewable Energy Policy...Read more

Climate and Environmental Governance after Copenhagen

TimeLoc
22 January 2010
Berlin
Germany
Speaker

On 22 January 2010, an Ecologic Transatlantic Luncheon was held in Berlin in honour of Adil Najam, a Professor at Boston University. In his short speech, Adil Najam pointed out that Copenhagen was different from other international conferences and also that the wrong conclusions have been drawn...Read more

Ecologic Institute Side Event in Copenhagen on Regional Adaptation for Coastal Areas

TimeLoc
15 December 2009
Copenhagen
Denmark

The Ecologic Institute hosted an international dialogue on regional adaptation actions for coastal areas as a complementary event to the United Nations Climate Change Conference in Copenhagen. Examples of practical applications of research results within the project RADOST (Regional Adaptation Strategies for the German Baltic Sea Coast), a project is coordinated by the Ecologic Institute, was the starting point of...Read more

German Premiere of the Documentary Film "The End of the Line"

TimeLoc
14 December 2009
Berlin
Germany
On 14 December 2009, the critically acclaimed documentary film “The End of the Line” had its German premiere in Berlin. It was the first major feature documentary film revealing the devastating impact of overfishing on our oceans. The screening (with German subtitles) was followed by a panel discussion on the EU Common Fisheries Policy.Read more

Ecologic Institute Technology Transfer Side Event at UNFCCC COP-15 in Copenhagen

TimeLoc
11 December 2009
Copenhagen
Denmark
Speaker

The Ecologic Institute presented its policy brief on the transfer of climate technology to developing countries at a side event on 11 December 2009 at the UNFCCC COP15 in Copenhagen. The policy brief, addressed primarily to UNFCCC negotiators, surveys Party positions on technology transfer in the UNFCCC negotiations and tested areas of contention against evidence in the academic literature offering...Read more

Launch Celebration for German Pollutant Release and Transfer Register - PRTR

TimeLoc
3 June 2009
Berlin
Germany
Speaker

On 3 June 2009, the inauguration of the new German Pollutant Release and Transfer Register (PRTR) took place with more than 130 guests at Radialsystem V in Berlin. PRTR now offers free of charge online information to all citizens on pollutants released into air, water, and soil by industrial facilities, such as the energy and chemical industry, but also by...Read more

Geoengineering and the Governance of International Spaces

TimeLoc
22 April 2009
Washington, DC
United States
Speaker

There is growing interest in the idea of geoengineering, the purposeful and large-scale modification of the natural environment, especially since the article in Foreign Affairs "The Geoengineering Option" by David Victor and others. Jointly with the Foundation for the Good Governance of International Spaces, Ecologic Institute held this Transatlantic Luncheon in Washington DC on 22 April 2009. Guests of honour were Paul Berkman, Scott Polar Institute, University of Cambridge, and Ralph Czarnecki, Ecologic Institute.

Read more

Transatlantic Recovery Plans: Green Jobs for a Cool Planet?

TimeLoc
21 April 2009
Washington, DC
United States
Speaker

Aaron BestGreening the economic recovery was the topic of conversation at this Transatlantic Lunch. Aaron Best, Senior Fellow at the Ecologic Institute, presented the interim results of an Ecologic study on the issue. The 21 April 2009 Transatlantic Lunch was hosted by the Friedrich Ebert Foundation in Washington DC in celebration of the launch of...Read more

Pages

Subscribe to Discussion