Direkt zum Inhalt

Arctic Summer College 2014

Print PDF

Arctic Summer College 2014

Veranstaltung
Datum
-
Ort
Berlin, Deutschland

Das Ecologic Institute und seine Partnerorganisationen freuen sich das Arctic Summer College 2014 anzukündigen und offiziell zur Bewerbung auszuschreiben.

Das Arctic Summer College bildet ein Netzwerk junger Führungskräfte und Fachleute, die in einem Zeitraum von zehn Wochen, zwischen dem 23. Juni und dem 25. August, jeden Montag von 18:00 und 20:00 Uhr (MEZ) webgestützte Seminare besuchen. Das Programm zielt darauf ab, ein dauerhaftes und politikorientiertes Netzwerk zu schaffen, das die Kommunikation zwischen Individuum und Staat sowie zwischen Wissenschaft und Politik zugunsten von Governance und einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung in der Arktis verbessern will.

Die Teilnahme am Arctic Summer College ist offen für alle Bewerber und Bewerberinnen, die zwei bis zehn Jahre Erfahrung in einem Arktis relevanten Bereich gesammelt haben und den Wunsch haben, Perspektiven zu teilen und auch über das ASC hinaus mit dem Netzwerk in Verbindung zu stehen. Alle Seminare finden in englischer Sprache statt. Die BewerberInnen werden bis zum 6. Juni 2014 über ihre Auswahl informiert werden.

Das Ecologic Institute wird bei der Ausrichtung und Organisation des Arctic Summer College unterstützt von: Kanadische Botschaft Deutschland, WWF Arctic Programme, Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS), International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN).

Bewerbungen [pdf, 145 KB, englisch] werden bis zum 30. Mai 2014 angenommen.

Kontakt

R. Andreas Kraemer
Initiator and Convenor, Arctic Summer College
Founder and Director Emeritus, Ecologic Institute

Mehr Inhalte aus diesem Projekt

veranstaltet von
Partner
Team
Elizabeth Tedsen JD
Golo Bartsch
Katherine Weingartner
Cornelius Eich
Datum
-
Ort
Berlin, Deutschland
Sprache
Englisch
Projekt-ID
Schlüsselwörter
Arktis, Arktisches Meer, Umweltpolitik, Akteure, Einheimische Bevölkerung, Internationale Beziehungen, Governance, Fischerei, Energie, Sicherheit, Transport
Arktis

Skip to main content

2014 Arctic Summer College – Call for Applications

Print PDF

2014 Arctic Summer College – Call for Applications

Event
Date
-
Location
Berlin, Germany

Ecologic Institute and its partners are pleased to announce the 2014 Arctic Summer College and are seeking applications from emerging leaders working to improve Arctic governance from around the world.   

The Arctic Summer College creates a network of emerging leaders and experts that will be brought together for 10 weeks in a series of web-based seminars (webinars) Mondays from 18:00-20:00 Central European Time from June 23 to August 25, 2014. The program aims to build a lasting, policy-oriented network of Arctic professionals to strengthen communication between peoples and nations, scientific disciplines, policy areas, and across the science-policy interface to improve governance and sustainable development in the Arctic.

Participation in the Arctic Summer College is open to applicants with ideally 2-10 years of experience in a related field, and a desire to share perspectives and seek professional collaboration with a network of peers. The course will be conducted in English. Applicants will be informed about the outcome of the selection process by June 6, 2014.

Ecologic Institute is joined in convening the Arctic Summer College partners the Embassy of Canada, Germany, the WWF Arctic Programme, the Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS), and the International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN),

Applications [pdf, 145 KB, English] will be accepted until 30 May 2014.

Contact

R. Andreas Kraemer
Initiator and Convenor, Arctic Summer College
Founder and Director Emeritus, Ecologic Institute

More content from this project

Organizer
Partner
Team
Elizabeth Tedsen JD
Golo Bartsch
Katherine Weingartner
Cornelius Eich
Date
-
Location
Berlin, Germany
Language
English
Project ID
Keywords
Arctic Ocean, environmental policy, stakeholder, indigenous peoples, international relations, governance, fisheries, energy, security, transport
Arctic