Direkt zum Inhalt

Wirtschaft macht Klimaschutz – Arbeitsgruppen-Auftaktveranstaltung

© Stephan Röhl
Print

Wirtschaft macht Klimaschutz – Arbeitsgruppen-Auftaktveranstaltung

Veranstaltung
Datum
Ort
Berlin, Deutschland

Rund 200 führende deutsche Unternehmen diskutierten bei der Arbeitsgruppen-Auftaktveranstaltung des Dialogforums "Wirtschaft macht Klimaschutz", wie sie ihre Anstrengungen für den Klimaschutz intensivieren und auf dem Weg zu einer CO2-armen Wirtschaft voranschreiten können. Das Ecologic Institut organisierte die Veranstaltung gemeinsam mit den Partnern Ernst & Young und dem Wuppertal Institut.

Mit der Veranstaltung stieg das Dialogforum in die Arbeitsphase ein. In sechs themenspezifischen Arbeitsgruppen werden die teilnehmenden Unternehmen langfristig zusammenarbeiten und gemeinsam Strategien und praktische Maßnahmen für Klimaschutz in Unternehmen entwickeln und umsetzen.

Zusammen mit dem Steering Committee Mitglied Munich Re leitet das Ecologic Institut die Arbeitsgruppe (AG) "Finanzbranche und Klimaschutz". Mit einer breiten und heterogenen Teilnehmergruppe mit Vertretern aus produzierendem Gewerbe, dem Finanzsektor, Start-ups und Strommarktdienstleistern befasst sich dies AG mit Klimarisikobewertung und der Bereitstellung von Finanzierungsmöglichkeiten für Klimaschutzmaßnahmen in Unternehmen.

Über die nächsten zwei Jahre sollen Chancen im Bereich Klimafinanzierung erarbeitet werden, die wichtige Beiträge zu den Klimaschutzzielen leisten können. Das nächste AG-Treffen findet im Juni 2018 statt. Der aktuelle Arbeitsstand der AG kann auf der "Wirtschaft macht Klimaschutz" Website nachverfolgt werden.

Kontakt

Mehr Inhalte aus diesem Projekt

Finanzierung
veranstaltet von
Partner
Team
Datum
Ort
Berlin, Deutschland
Sprache
Deutsch
Participants
150
Projekt
Projekt-ID
Schlüsselwörter
Wirtschaft, Klimaschutz, Unternehmen, Vorreiterunternehmen
Deutschland
Dialogforum

• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Business Mitigates Climate Change – kick-off event for the working group sessions

Business Mitigates Climate Change – kick-off event for the working group sessions

Timeloc
8 March 2018
Berlin
Germany

At the kick kick-off event for its six thematic working groups, the dialogue forum "Business Mitigates Climate Change" of around 200 leading German companies discussed how they could increase their climate change mitigation efforts and move forward on the way to a low carbon economy. Ecologic Institute organised the conference together with Ernst & Young and Wuppertal Institut.

With this event the dialogue board entered its working phase. In the long run, the participating companies will come together in a series of meetings and work in six working groups to jointly develop and implement strategies and practical measures for climate protection in companies.

Ecologic Insitute, in collaboration with steering committee member Munich Re, is leading the working group ‘The Finance Industry and Climate Protection’. Consisting of a highly diverse group of representatives from the manufacturing industry, the finance sector, start-ups and energy market service providers, this working group focuses on climate risk evaluation and finance opportunities for climate measures in companies.

Over the course of the next two years, the working group aims at identifying potential measures and market opportunities for the finance sector to increase this sector’s climate mitigation efforts. The next working group meeting will take place in June 2018. For updates on the outcomes of the working group, please also have a look at the official website.


Organizer
Partner
Date
8 March 2018
Location
Berlin, Germany
Language
German
Number of Participants
150
Project ID
3509
Keywords
Economics, Climate Protection, Companies, Pioneers, Dialogue Forum, Germany