• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Policy Brief

showing 21-30 of 104 results

Seiten

SWITCH-ON – Making Open Innovation a Reality

Dieser SWITCH-ON Policy Brief zeigt, dass Produktentwicklungen, die auf Open Innovation und Open Data basieren, den Nutzen für Umwelt und Wirtschaft in der Europäischen Union fördern. Dies wurde durch die Umwandlung von Open-Data-basierten Ergebnissen der hydrologischen Wissenschaft in nützliche Produkte und Dienstleistungen für Wasser-Manager, Forscher, Unternehmen und Behörden auf mehreren Ebenen, erreicht. Der SWITCH-ON Policy Brief No.3 steht zum Download zur Verfügung.

Weiterlesen

Creating Networks for the Transition to a Bio-based and Circular Economy

BioSTEP-Politikpapier
Nach zweijähriger Forschung und Stakeholder-Konsultation hat das BioSTEP-Konsortium unter Leitung des Ecologic Instituts das BioSTEP-Politikpapier veröffentlicht. Dieses Papier enthält fünf Empfehlungen für die Revision der europäischen Bioökonomie-Strategie. Diese Empfehlungen wurden auf dem BioSTEP-Forum, das im März 2016 in Brüssel stattfand, ergänzt. Das Policy Paper steht zum Download zur Verfügung.Weiterlesen

Disaster Risk Reduction Strategies in EU Coastal Areas

Recommendation for EU, National, and Regional Policy Makers

Die Küsten Europas als Lebensraum sind durch menschliche Kultivierung entstanden und geprägt durch Nutzung, Besiedlung und neue Formen des Freizeitverhaltens. Zur Zeit der römischen Verträge, war Europa noch von den Spuren des Zweiten Weltkrieges gekennzeichnet, jedoch schon durch eine Aufbruchsstimmung geprägt, die sich im Wunsch nach freiheitlicher Lebensweise, Freizeitaktivitäten und nach Reisen ausdrückte. Die vielseitigen und oftmals spektakulären Küstenabschnitte in Europa stellten ideale Reiseziele dar, die bald zu intensiver Bebauung vieler europäischer Küstenabschnitte führten und das Zeitalter des Massentourismus einläuteten. Angetrieben durch eine generelle Gläubigkeit in ingenieurwissenschaftliche Fähigkeiten führte dies bald zu massiven Eingriffen in die Küstendynamik und trug zur Forcierung von Erosionsprozessen bei. Heute leben mehr als 42% der Europäer in Küstenregionen mit einem infrastrukturellen Wert nahe 959 Billionen Euro. Gegenwärtige und vergangene Sturmflutereignisse belegen, dass Küstenregionen signifikanten Risiken ausgesetzt sind, die zur Lahmlegung von Städten und Regionen führen können.

Weiterlesen

Green Shift to Sustainability

Co-Benefits & Impacts of Energy Transformation on Resource Industries, Trade, Growth, and Taxes
Die Staats- und Regierungschefs, die G20-Führung sollte verstehen, dass "die Energietransformation viele Nebeneffekte hat, die aber in veralteten Wirtschaftsstatistiken schlecht aussehen". Dies ist die zentrale Botschaft eines T20 Policy Briefs von 15 Experten aus 11 Think Tanks in 7 Ländern vor dem G20-Gipfel unter der Präsidentschaft von Deutschland in Hamburg im Juli 2017. T20 oder "Think 20" ist ein Netzwerk von Think Tanks aus den G20-Ländern. R. Andreas Kraemer, Gründer des Ecologic Instituts, koordinierte die Ausarbeitung dieses Policy Briefs zudem auch Max Gruenig, Präsident des Ecologic Institute US, beitrug. Der Policy Brief steht als Download zur Verfügung.Weiterlesen

Building Global Governance for 'Climate Refugees'

Dieser T20 Policy Brief zeigt, dass internationale Politik und Gesetze auf der falschen Annahme beruhen, dass Vertriebene und Flüchtlinge zu ihrem Herkunftsort zurückkehren können, wenn sich die Bedingungen verbessern, Konflikte nachlassen oder Häuser wieder aufgebaut werden. Dies trifft für viele Klimaflüchtlinge nicht zu. Deshalb muss die globale Governance von Migration und Flucht angepasst werden. Der Gründer des Ecologic Instituts R. Andreas Kraemer koordinierte die Ausarbeitung dieses T20 Policy Brief, und Katriona McGlade trug dazu bei.Weiterlesen
Publikation

Definition of a Data Collection Process for Bottom-up Monitoring

Politikmaßnahmen zur Steigerung der Energieeffizienz sollten auf konsistenten und vergleichbaren Daten fußen, welche durch einen fundierten Datenerhebungsprozess und angemessene Monitoring- und Verifizierungsprozesse (M&V Prozesse) bereitgestellt werden. Dieser dritte multEE Policy Brief stellt fünf konkrete Politikmaßnahmen vor, welche einen effizienten Datenerhebungsprozess sowie einen systematischen M&V Prozess garantieren. Der Policy Brief steht als Download zur Verfügung.Weiterlesen

Recommendations for Water Management Authorities within Europe and Beyond

Der 3. BeWater Policy Brief fasst die wichtigsten Barrieren zusammen, die während des BeWater-Projekts identifiziert wurden, sowie mögliche Mittel zur Überwindung dieser Barrieren durch politische Maßnahmen auf nationaler oder subnationaler Ebene. Der Policy Brief steht als Download zur Verfügung.Weiterlesen

Supporting Participation in Adaptive River Basin Management

Policy Recommendations for the EU Level
Der 2. BeWater Policy Brief beschreibt den in BeWater entwickelten, partizipativen Ansatz und präsentiert Empfehlungen für Akteure innerhalb europäischer Gremien und Institutionen, die sich mit der Anpassungsplanung und Anpassung in der Wasserwirtschaft befassen. Aspekte der EU-Politik, die ein Hindernis für die Umsetzung von Anpassungsmaßnahmen darstellen könnten, werden hervorgehoben und mit notwendigen Maßnahmen zur Überwindung dieser Barrieren ergänzt. Der Policy Brief steht als Download zur Verfügung.Weiterlesen

The SWITCH-ON Market Analysis Framework

support to European innovators on commercialising water information products

Dieser Policy Brief stellt die SWITCH-ON-Toolbox vor, die Innovatoren bei der Identifizierung von Zielmärkten und eines passenden Geschäftsmodells unterstützte. Die Toolbox, die sog. Market Analysis Framework (MAF), wurde von den Entwicklern der 14 SWITCH-ON-Datenprodukten und -diensten getestet und bietet damit einen validierten Rahmen. Durch die Förderung der nachfrageorientierten Produktentwicklung kann MAF helfen, die Chancen auf kommerziellen Erfolg zu steigern und zu einer intelligenten, nachhaltigeren und zukunftsweisenden Wirtschaft beizutragen. Der Policy Brief steht zum Download zur Verfügung.

Weiterlesen

Managing Aquatic Biodiversity

from local to global – an EU perspective

In diesem Papier werden die Zusammenhänge zwischen den politischen Zielen der EU und den globalen Zielen für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung hervorgehoben, die sich auf aquatische Ökosysteme konzentrieren. Es beschreibt die aktuelle Forschung im Rahmen des EU-Horizont 2020-Projekts AQUACROSS (Knowledge, Assessment und Management für AQUAtic Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services aCROSS-Richtlinien) mit dem Schwerpunkt auf einem integrativen Ansatz - Ökosystem-basiertes Management (EBM) aquatischer Ökosysteme - , um gemeinsame soziale, ökonomische und umweltpolitische Ziele für eine nachhaltigere Zukunft zu verstehen und auszubalancieren. Das Papier steht als Download zur Verfügung.

Weiterlesen

Seiten

Subscribe to Policy Brief

• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

Policy Brief

showing 21-30 of 104 results

Pages

SWITCH-ON – Making Open Innovation a Reality

This policy brief illustrates how the SWITCH-ON project has provided proof-of-concept of how product development based on Open Innovation and Open Data can foster environmental and economic benefits in the European Union. This was achieved by transforming Open Databased hydrological science outputs into useful products and services for water managers, researchers, businesses and authorities at multiple levels. The SWITCH-ON policy brief is available for download.

Read more

Creating Networks for the Transition to a Bio-based and Circular Economy

BioSTEP Policy Paper
After two years of research and stakeholder consultation, the BioSTEP consortium, led by Ecologic Institute, finalized the BioSTEP policy paper. This paper concludes five recommendations, aiming to support the revision of the European Bioeconomy Strategy. These recommendations were amended and complemented at the BioSTEP Forum, which was held in Brussels in March 2016. The policy paper is available for download.Read more

Disaster Risk Reduction Strategies in EU Coastal Areas

Recommendation for EU, National, and Regional Policy Makers
Europe's coastlines are a product of human cultivation. Since settling on the coast, humans have engineered the coastal characteristics to suit the purposes of states, the economy and human recreation. At the time of the Treaties of Rome, Europe had just emerged from the devastating aftermath of the Second World War with a 'great hunger' for a liberal life style, leisure activities and travel. The diverse and scenic views of Europe's coasts offered the ideal destination for such endeavors. Soon, a rapid coastal urbanization coupled with a steady increase in mass tourism emerged. Spurred by the trust in technical and engineering capacities, new bold attitudes about building and living on the sea often interfered with the natural sediment transport of coastal systems, leading to erosion. Today, more than 42% of Europeans live in coastal regions with coastal infrastructure worth about 959 billion EURO. Recent and historic high-impact storm events have demonstrated that weather events pose a significant risk and can immobilize cities and countries. The FP7 project, Resilience-Increasing Strategies for Coasts – toolKIT (RISC-KIT), recently issued a policy brief to communicate lessons learned and to support the dissemination of tools, which coastal managers to improve coastal resilience in Europe and elsewhere.Read more

Green Shift to Sustainability

Co-Benefits & Impacts of Energy Transformation on Resource Industries, Trade, Growth, and Taxes

The Heads of State and Government, the G20 Leaders should understand that "Energy Transformation has many Co-Benefits but Looks Bad in Outdated Economic Statistics". This is the key message of a T20 Policy Brief presented by 15 Experts in 11 Think Tanks in 7 countries ahead of the G20 Summit under the Presidency of Germany in Hamburg in July 2017. T20 or "Think 20" is a network of think tanks in the G20 countries. Ecologic Institute founder R. Andreas Kraemer coordinated the drafting, and Max Gruenig, President of Ecologic Institute US contributed. The Policy Brief is available for download.

Read more

Building Global Governance for 'Climate Refugees'

This T20 Policy Brief shows that international policy and law build on the false assumption that displaced people and refugees can return to their place of origin when conditions improve, conflicts subside or homes are rebuilt. This cannot hold for many of those affected by climate change, and global governance of migration and flight needs to adapt. Ecologic Institute founder R. Andreas Kraemer coordinated the drafting of this T20 Policy Brief, and Katriona McGlade contributed. The Policy Brief is available for download. Read more
Publication

Definition of a Data Collection Process for Bottom-up Monitoring

Efficient energy policies rely strongly on consistent and comparable data provided by a sound data collection process and robust monitoring and verification (M&V) procedures. The third multEE policy brief presents five concrete policy recommendations to guarantee an efficient data collection process as well as a systematic M&V process of the measures. The policy brief is available for download. Read more

Recommendations for Water Management Authorities within Europe and Beyond

Policy Brief 3 summarizes the key barriers that were identified during the BeWater project, as well as the means for overcoming these barriers through policy actions at the national or sub-national level. Policy Brief 3 is available for download.

Read more

Supporting Participation in Adaptive River Basin Management

Policy Recommendations for the EU Level
Policy brief 2 outlines the participatory approach developed within BeWater and presents recommendations targeting actors within European bodies and institutions dealing with adaptation planning and adaptation in water management. Aspects of EU policies that could pose a barrier to implementation of adaptation action are highlighted, and complemented with necessary actions to overcome such barriers. Policy brief 2 is available for download.Read more

The SWITCH-ON Market Analysis Framework

support to European innovators on commercialising water information products

This policy brief presents the SWITCH-ON toolbox that guides innovators to identify target markets and select a suitable business model consistently. This toolbox, called the Market Analysis Framework (MAF), has been applied by the developers of the 14 SWITCH-ON open data products and services, making it a tested and validated framework. By promoting demand-driven product development, the MAF can help European innovators increase their chances of achieving commercial success, ultimately contributing to the region's smarter, more sustainable, and more inclusive future economy. The Policy Brief No.1 is available for download.

Read more

Managing Aquatic Biodiversity

from local to global – an EU perspective
This brief highlights the links between EU policy objectives and global targets for sustainable development, centring on aquatic ecosystems. It describes current research within the EU Horizon 2020 project AQUACROSS (Knowledge, Assessment and Management for AQUAtic Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services aCROSS policies), focusing on an integrative approach – ecosystem-based management (EBM) of aquatic ecosystems – to understand and balance common social, economic, and environmental objectives towards a more sustainable future. The brief is available for download.Read more

Pages

Subscribe to Policy Brief