• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

EU

showing 11-20 of 825 results

Seiten

Perception of Bottlenecks in the Implementation of the European Water Framework Directive

In diesem Artikel untersuchen die Autoren, darunter Ulf Stein vom Ecologic Institut, Hindernisse bei der Umsetzung der Wasserrahmenrichtlinie aus Governance-Perspektive. Der Mangel an horizontaler, intersektoraler Kommunikation, unzureichenden Landreserven, Personalkapazitäten und mangelnde Finanzierung zeigten sich als die dringendsten Probleme. Zudem erfordert das Zusammenspiel der WRRL mit anderen auf europäischer Ebene geregelten Politikfeldern eine genauere Betrachtung.Weiterlesen

Hintergrundpapier: Plastikpolitik in Deutschland und der EU

Aktuelle Gesetze und Initiativen
Dieses Hintergrundpapier gibt einen Überblick über bestehende und neue Gesetze und Initiativen zum Umgang mit Kunststoffen in Deutschland und der EU. Trotz der Vielzahl von Ansätzen, Richtlinien und Gesetzen, bleiben Regulierungslücken bestehen. Der größte Handlungsbedarf besteht in den Bereichen Stärkung des Recyclings und Rezyklateinsatzes sowie Abfallvermeidung. Gerade die Abfallvermeidung bleibt das Stiefkind des Ressourcendiskurses, obgleich sie fast immer die umweltpolitisch beste Variante darstellt.Weiterlesen

Policy Matrix – Screening of Digital, Data and Water Policies

Ansatzpunkte für ungenutztes Potenzial von IKT-Lösungen in der Wasserwirtschaft
In dieser Publikation beleuchten Doris Knoblauch (Ecologic Institut), Lorenzo Felicetti und Ulf Stein (Ecologic Institut) das ungenutzte Potenzial von IKT-Lösungen in der Wasserwirtschaft in Berlin, Mailand, Kopenhagen, Paris und Sofia, den fünf Städten, die im Projekt digital-water.city analysiert wurden. In der Analyse wurde der Querschnittscharakter der digitalen Wasserbewirtschaftung und damit ihre Multifunktionalität im Hinblick auf die politischen Ziele deutlich.Weiterlesen

672 Milliarden Euro – was ist drin für den Klimaschutz?

Der EU-Aufbaufonds hat Fortschritte gebracht, er weist aber auch klimapolitische Schwachstellen auf. Eine größere Rolle für das Europaparlament bei der Verteilung von EU-Hilfsgeldern ist wichtig – für Klimaschutz und Demokratie in der EU. Die Regeln, nach denen Hilfsgelder ausgegeben werden, müssten präzisiert werden, argumentiert Nils Meyer-Ohlendorf in seinem Standpunkt für den Tagesspiegel.Weiterlesen

Mehr Kohärenz bitte!

Plastikpolitik in Deutschland, Europa und weltweit
Dieser Artikel beleuchtet verschiedene politische Maßnahmen und Ansätze, die gegenwärtig als Lösungswege zur Plastikkrise in Anwendung und Planung sind. Dabei wird deutlich, dass in nationalen und internationalen Politiken Plastik hauptsächlich als Problem des Abfallmanagements beschrieben wird und Lösungswege entsprechend ausgerichtet sind. Folge dessen bestehen auch in Deutschland zahlreiche Regelungen zur Verwertung von Kunststoffabfällen, während Abfallvermeidung nur selten adressiert wird. Die Wahrnehmung der Plastikkrise als ein Problem des Abfallmanagements führt außerdem zur Verantwortungsübertragung auf Individuen, welche jedoch im Vergleich mit Industrie und Politik nur über einen kleinen Handlungsspielraum verfügen.Weiterlesen

Sustainable Development in the European Union – 2020 Overview

Overview of Progress Towards the SDGs in an EU Context
Diese Broschüre ist eine "leicht verständliche" Version der Eurostat-Veröffentlichung "Nachhaltige Entwicklung in der Europäischen Union – 2020", die einen Monitoring-Bericht über die Fortschritte bei der Verwirklichung der Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung (SDGs) im EU-Kontext enthält und ihre wichtigsten Botschaften visuell und prägnant vermittelt. Diese Broschüre bietet einen aktuellen Überblick über die aktuelle Situation, die 100 Indikatoren umfasst und nach den 17 SDGs strukturiert ist. Sie bietet somit eine Momentaufnahme der wichtigsten Trends im Zusammenhang mit der nachhaltigen Entwicklung in der Europäischen Union. Die Autoren und Autorinnen des Ecologic Instituts haben die Kapitel über SDG 2 (Kein Hunger), SDG 6 (Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung), SDG 7 (Bezahlbare und saubere Energie), SDG 13 (Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz), SDG 14 (Leben unter Wasser), SDG 15 (Leben an Land) SDG 17 (Partnerschaft für Erreichung der Ziele) behandelt. Die Broschüre steht als Download zur Verfügung.Weiterlesen

Seiten

Subscribe to EU

• English
  • Deutsch
Facebook icon
LinkedIn icon
Twitter icon
YouTube icon
Header image Ecologic

EU

showing 11-20 of 827 results

Pages

Perception of Bottlenecks in the Implementation of the European Water Framework Directive

In this paper the authors, among them Ecologic Institute's Ulf Stein, focus on the governmental bottlenecks in the Implementation of the European Water Framework Directive. The lack of horizontal, inter-sectoral communication; the insufficient land reserves; human resources and; the lack of financing were the areas that emerged as the most pressing issues. Further evidence suggests that the interaction of the WFD with other policy areas regulated at the European level might require closer inspection.Read more

Hintergrundpapier: Plastikpolitik in Deutschland und der EU

Aktuelle Gesetze und Initiativen
This background paper provides an overview of existing and new laws and initiatives regarding plastics in Germany and the EU. Despite the multitude of approaches, guidelines and laws, regulatory gaps remain. The greatest need for action exists in the areas of strengthening recycling and use of recycled plastics as well as waste prevention. Waste prevention remains the unwanted child in the resource discourse, although it almost always represents the best option in terms of environmental policy.Read more

Policy Matrix – Screening of Digital, Data and Water Policies

Starting points for untapped potential of ICT solutions in water managemen
In this publication, Doris Knoblauch (Ecologic Institute), Lorenzo Felicetti, and Ulf Stein (Ecologic Institute) shed light on the untapped potential of ICT solutions in water management across Berlin, Milan, Copenhagen, Paris and Sofia, the five cities analysed in the project digital-water.city. In the analysis, the cross-cutting nature of digital water governance, and thereby its multifunctionality in terms of policy goals became evident.Read more

672 Milliarden Euro – was ist drin für den Klimaschutz?

The EU recovery and resilience facility marks progress but has some shortcomings in climate policy, argues Nils Meyer-Ohlendorf in his OpEd for the Tagesspiegel. A bigger role for the European Parliament in the distribution of recovery funds is important – for climate protection and democracy in the EU. The facility's spending rules must be clarified.Read more

Ride the Wave and Take Part in the #YoungOceanWaves Video and Photo Contest

Crazy about the ocean? The #YoungOceanWaves contest organised in cooperation with Ecologic Institute and EurOcean is looking for the coolest videos and photos that show your connection to the ocean! The contest runs from 14 July to 18 August 2020.

Mehr Kohärenz bitte!

Plastikpolitik in Deutschland, Europa und weltweit
This article (written in German) examines various policies and approaches that are currently being implemented or planned as solutions to the plastics crisis. It becomes clear that in national and international policies plastics are mainly described as a problem of waste management and that solutions are oriented accordingly. As a consequence, there are numerous regulations for the recycling of plastic waste in Germany, while waste prevention is rarely addressed. The perception of the plastics crisis as a problem of waste management also leads to a transfer of responsibility to individuals, who, however, have only limited room for manoeuvre compared to industry and politics.Read more

EU-Coronamilliarden noch ohne feste Klimakriterien

Nils Meyer-Ohlendorf comments on the EU corona aid package in Tagesspiegel Background. He calls for the EU Parliament to have a greater say in the matter and criticises that the aid programme is not sufficiently linked to the goal of climate neutrality by 2050.Read more

Sustainable Development in the European Union – 2020 Overview

Overview of Progress Towards the SDGs in an EU Context
This brochure is a 'light' version of Eurostat's publication 'Sustainable development in the European Union – 2020 monitoring report on progress towards the SDGs in an EU context', conveying its main messages in a visual and concise way. The brochure provides an updated snapshot of the current situation concerning 100 indicators related to the 17 sustainable development goals (SDGs). It thus provides a snapshot of the key trends related to sustainable development in the European Union. Ecologic Institute's authors covered the chapters on SDG 2 (Zero Hunger), SDG 6 (Clean Water and Sanitation), SDG 7 (Affordable and Clean Energy), SDG 13 (Climate Action), SDG 14 (Life Below Water), SDG 15 (Life on Land) SDG 17 (Partnerships for the Goals). The publication is available for download.Read more

Pages

Subscribe to EU